Maker timing ledger

Figure 03 timing claims

What was said, when it was said, and what later sources establish about the outcome. Each target retains its original wording and date precision.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

Figure 03 specifications →
Timing-status legend
Pending
Outcome has not been resolved in the sources we checked. Pending ≠ on schedule.
Met
A primary source confirms the target was met.
Slipped
The target period passed and primary evidence shows it had not happened.
Revised
The maker restated a target; the new claim links to the earlier one.
Withdrawn
The maker withdrew the claim.
  1. Pending

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Feature

    “This will take place this year.”

    Figure planned to use its humanoids in the robot-manufacturing process during 2025. It did not specify which generation would do the assembly or material-handling work.

    Target date
    2025
    Target wording
    Use of humanoids in manufacturing during 2025

    No sourced resolution recorded. Pending ≠ on schedule.

  2. Pending

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Volume

    Figure targeted capacity of up to 12,000 humanoids annually for BotQ's first-generation line. The announcement identified Figure 03 as the production design but supplied no date for reaching that capacity.

    Target date
    No calendar date stated
    Target wording
    Initial line capacity; attainment date not stated

    No sourced resolution recorded. Pending ≠ on schedule.

  3. Pending

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Volume

    Figure said its supply chain could scale to support 100,000 robots or three million actuators over the next four years. This is supplier scalability, not a commitment to produce or ship that many robots.

    Target date
    No calendar date stated
    Target wording
    Four-year supply-chain scaling horizon

    No sourced resolution recorded. Pending ≠ on schedule.

  4. Pending

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Volume

    Figure set a goal of producing 100,000 robots in total over the following four years at BotQ. This cumulative-output goal differs from the March statement about supply-chain scalability.

    Target date
    No calendar date stated
    Target wording
    Total production over the following four years

    No sourced resolution recorded. Pending ≠ on schedule.

  5. Met

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Reveal

    “Today we’re introducing Figure 03, our 3rd generation humanoid robot.”

    Figure publicly introduced Figure 03 as its third-generation humanoid on 9 October 2025.

    Target date
    Oct 9, 2025
    Target wording
    Public introduction on 9 October 2025

    Resolution · Oct 9, 2025

    The manufacturer's dated introduction published the Figure 03 reveal. This records the reveal itself, rather than fulfillment of an earlier forecast.

  6. Met

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Volume

    “one robot per hour”

    Figure reported demonstrating a Figure 03 assembly cycle of one robot per hour. This is a dated manufacturer-reported production milestone, not an annual shipment total or proof of continuous operation.

    Target date
    Apr 29, 2026
    Target wording
    Cycle-time milestone reported on 29 April 2026

    Resolution · Apr 29, 2026

    Figure's production update stated that the hourly cycle time had been demonstrated; no annualized output is inferred.

  7. Met

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Production Start

    Figure reported that BotQ had moved into the production phase and had delivered more than 350 Figure 03 units. Allocations included internal development, data collection and commercial use-case development.

    Target date
    No calendar date stated
    Target wording
    Production phase reached by the April 2026 update

    Resolution · Apr 29, 2026

    The manufacturer explicitly reported production-phase operation. It did not supply the start date or establish consumer deliveries.

  8. Met

    Stated by Figure AI · Website

    Other

    Figure reported that Figure 03 had arrived at BMW Group Plant Spartanburg and demonstrated a sequencing logistics workflow in Hall 52.

    Target date
    No calendar date stated
    Target wording
    BMW arrival and logistics demonstration reported by 30 June 2026; arrival date not stated

    Resolution · Jun 30, 2026

    Figure explicitly reported the arrival and demonstration. This is a customer-site milestone, not a general-availability announcement or confirmation of the first external delivery.

Evidence

Sources

  1. [s1] BotQ: A High-Volume Manufacturing Facility for Humanoid Robots ↗

    Figure AI · official · published Mar 15, 2025 · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  2. [s2] Introducing Figure 03 ↗

    Figure AI · official · published Oct 9, 2025 · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  3. [s3] Ramping Figure 03 Production ↗

    Figure AI · official · published Apr 29, 2026 · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  4. [s4] F.03 Arrives at BMW ↗

    Figure AI · official · published Jun 30, 2026 · accessed Oct 13, 2026

Other timelines

Trackers