Security advisories ledger

Humanoid robot security advisories

Public disclosures with documented model and component scope, attributed severity and vendor responses. Fixes retain the source’s qualifications.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

How to read this ledger

We include official CVE records, vendor advisories, CERT/CISA notices and researchers’ own disclosures. CVSS is attributed to its published assessor, including the named CVE Numbering Authority (CNA), with the version from the recorded vector. A CNA score is not an NVD assessment. An unpublished score stays unknown.

Affected versions, variants, component scope and fix qualifications retain the disclosure’s wording. A reported patch is not an independent retest. Disputed findings show the researcher and vendor positions together. We publish no exploit instructions or payloads.

Counts describe curated advisory records; several records may come from one disclosure. Coverage is incomplete and is not a security ranking. An absent record does not establish that a robot has no vulnerabilities.

Aug 27, 2026

CVE-2026-76640

  • Unitree G1 EDU

    CNA: G1 EDU firmware through 1.5.2; researcher-tested: G1 EDU hardware V1.0, firmware packages 1.4.5–1.5.2

    Component: BLE GATT server (btgatt-server in network_manager 2.0.0.14) / Wi-Fi provisioning; researcher-tested components

Remote Code Execution7.7 · CVSS 4.0 · VulnCheck CNA
Patched (as reported)

Patch status and the September 1 release date are researcher-reported, without an independent retest. Unitree's August 26 response reproduced in the disclosure raises no objection to its content. The researcher separately reports an earlier cloud ownership-check fix.

1.5.5.0 (researcher-reported; not independently verified)
Aug 27, 2026

CVE-2026-76639

  • Unitree G1 EDU

    CNA: G1 EDU firmware through 1.5.2; researcher-tested: G1 EDU hardware V1.0, firmware packages 1.4.5–1.5.2

    Component: WebRTC–DDS bridge (webrtc_bridge 1.1.1.6), chat_go 1.9.2.73, bashrunner 1.0.3.1; researcher-tested components

Remote Code Execution8.7 · CVSS 4.0 · VulnCheck CNA
Patched (as reported)

Patch status and the September 1 release date are researcher-reported, without an independent retest. Unitree's August 26 response reproduced in the disclosure raises no objection to its content.

1.5.5.0 (researcher-reported; not independently verified)
Feb 27, 2026

CVE-2026-1442

  • Unitree UPK firmware-update formatComponent scope; individual models not established

    UPK format through 20260226v1; no model-specific firmware range stated by the CNA

    Component: UPK firmware generation and extraction

Hardcoded Credentials7.8 · CVSS 3.1 · Austin Hackers Anonymous CNA
Unknown

The CNA and researcher say the vendor was not notified. No vendor response or fixed UPK format is identified in these disclosures.

No fixed version identified
Sep 20, 2025

CVE-2025-60017

  • Unitree G1

    Devices through 2025-09-20; no numbered firmware range in the CVE record

    Component: Wi-Fi access-point configuration / hostapd restart

  • Unitree H1

    Devices through 2025-09-20; no numbered firmware range in the CVE record

    Component: Wi-Fi access-point configuration / hostapd restart

Command Injection8.2 · CVSS 3.1 · MITRE CNA
Acknowledged

Unitree reported distributing OTA fixes; no CVE-specific fixed release is identified.

No fixed version identified
Sep 20, 2025

CVE-2025-60251

  • Unitree G1

    Devices through 2025-09-20; no numbered firmware range in the CVE record

    Component: BLE provisioning handshake authentication

  • Unitree H1

    Devices through 2025-09-20; no numbered firmware range in the CVE record

    Component: BLE provisioning handshake authentication

Authentication Bypass5.0 · CVSS 3.1 · MITRE CNA
Acknowledged

Unitree reported distributing OTA fixes; no CVE-specific fixed release is identified.

No fixed version identified
Sep 20, 2025

CVE-2025-60250

  • Unitree G1

    Devices through 2025-09-20; no numbered firmware range in the CVE record

    Component: BLE provisioning encryption

  • Unitree H1

    Devices through 2025-09-20; no numbered firmware range in the CVE record

    Component: BLE provisioning encryption

Hardcoded Credentials4.7 · CVSS 3.1 · MITRE CNA
Acknowledged

Unitree reported distributing OTA fixes; no CVE-specific fixed release is identified.

No fixed version identified
Sep 20, 2025

CVE-2025-35027

  • Unitree G1

    Firmware through 1.4.4

    Component: BLE Wi-Fi provisioning / wpa_supplicant restart

  • Unitree H1

    Affected versions not stated

    Component: BLE Wi-Fi provisioning / wpa_supplicant restart

Command Injection7.3 · CVSS 3.1 · Austin Hackers Anonymous CNA
Acknowledged

Unitree reported distributing OTA fixes on September 29. AHA reported on October 7 that recent updates did not address this CVE. No fixed version is identified.

No fixed version identified
Sep 17, 2025
Unitree G1 telemetry privacy findings disputed by the manufacturer

The researchers report G1 telemetry transmissions of sensor and service-state data without explicit operator notice or consent. Unitree states that internet access requires user configuration and authorization, and that connected robots may send serial-number and health-state data. Unitree denies collecting private or sensitive data without authorization.

No CVE recorded
  • Unitree G1

    Affected versions not stated

    Component: Telemetry and remote health monitoring

PrivacyNo published CVSS
Disputed

Unitree disputes unauthorized private or sensitive data collection. No fixed release is identified.

No fixed version identified

Trackers