Hardware

Robot hands & compute modules

Compare robot hands and compute modules by sourced specifications, DoF, grip force, tactile sensing, AI precision, power and documented robot use.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

— means unknown or not disclosed. Counts of robots include only sourced associations.

Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizerReported — stated by a credible third partyEstimated — derived or approximate

Robot hands (25)

DoF counting, wrist inclusion, mass and force-test conditions vary by maker. Open the notes and sources for the exact variant and measurement.

AgiBot OmniHand 2025AgiBotCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Thumb and four fingers listed.

16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Published total DoF, including coupled joints; 10 are active.

10 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
0.51 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Upper bound: ≤510 g excluding wrist end cap and screws; tactile variant ≤520 g. August 2026 datasheet supersedes catalog figures of ≤500/≤550 g.

—
5 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Typical maximum fingertip force in the product catalog; not restated in the August 2026 datasheet.

Base: no tactile array; tactile variant: one-dimensional force sensing at fingertips, palm and hand back; 0.1 N resolutionOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

August 2026 datasheet does not state a sensing-point count; the catalog separately advertises 400+ points.

from $4,420Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Starting · USD

AgiBot [s5] ↗

Official store starting price for the non-tactile model; page initially selects one left hand. Shipping, customs and taxes are additional.

AgiBot OmniHand Pro 2025AgiBotCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Thumb plus index, middle, ring and fifth finger in the datasheet.

19 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
12 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
0.82 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

≤820 g in the February 2026 datasheet; product page still states ≤750 g. Prefer the dated updated datasheet.

—
20 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Typical maximum, as stated on the product page.

Three-axis force sensing at fingertips; 0.1 N stated resolutionOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

February datasheet; product page describes 150+ points and 0.01 N resolution.

—
BrainCo Revo 2BrainCoCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Thumb and four other fingers described in the DoF distribution.

11 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Six active plus five passive DoF.

6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
0.383 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

383 g in the product parameter table.

——
Touch variant: multidimensional fingertip tactile module; Basic/Pro have no module listedOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Clone HandClone RoboticsPrototype————————
Figure 03 HandFigure AIPilot——————
In-house fingertip tactile sensors; stated detection threshold equivalent to 3 g; embedded palm cameraOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Inspire RH5DG2Inspire RobotsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Thumb plus four fingers described in the specifications.

13 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Published active DoF count; 18 movable joints are not 18 independently controlled axes.

13 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
1.02 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

1,020 ±15 g, excluding wrist.

—
10 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers at least 10 N; thumb at least 20 N. Lower-bound output figures.

8 tactile sensor setsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Inspire RH56BFXInspire RobotsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Thumb and four fingers.

6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer DoF count; 12 joints. Optional wrist adds two DoF.

—
0.54 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

540 g; no wrist. Wrist-equipped version is 650 g.

—
4 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers; thumb fingertip strength is 6 N.

No tactile arrays in the listed base model; integrated force sensors provide force feedbackOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Inspire RH56DFXInspire RobotsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer DoF count; 12 joints, excluding optional two-axis wrist.

—
0.54 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

540 g; wrist-equipped version is 650 g.

—
10 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers; thumb fingertip strength is 15 N.

Base model listed without tactile sensors; integrated force sensorsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Inspire RH56E2Inspire RobotsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer DoF count; 12 joints.

—
0.77 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Base model: 770 ±10 g; tactile models: 790 ±10 g.

—
28 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers; thumb fingertip strength is 30 N.

Optional T1 resistive arrays (17 sensors) or T2 capacitive sensors (5 sensors)Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Inspire RH56F1Inspire RobotsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer DoF count; 12 joints.

—
0.615 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Non-tactile version: 615 ±10 g; tactile version: 630 ±10 g.

—
10 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

At least 10 N for four fingers; thumb at least 15 N. These are lower bounds.

Optional T1 configuration with 8 tactile sensorsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
LEAP Hand V1Carnegie Mellon UniversityPrototype
4Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Sixteen joint-angle commands and feedback values in the authors' implementation.

16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Motorized joint controls in the original research implementation.

0.595 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

595 g for the four-finger hand in the paper.

————
LEAP Hand V2 AdvancedCarnegie Mellon UniversityPrototype
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers and thumb described in the palm architecture.

21 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Includes coupled PIP/DIP finger joints and two palm articulations.

17 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

17 powered motors.

—————
Linkerbot Linker Hand L20LinkerbotCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
21 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

16 active plus five passive DoF.

16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
1.2 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Approximately 1,200 g.

100 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Maximum five-finger grasp force.

20 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers; thumb maximum is 15 N.

——
Pollen Robotics Amazing HandPollen RoboticsCommercial
4Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
8 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
8 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Two servos for each of four fingers.

0.4 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

400 g for original design; enhanced branch is a separate revision.

————
PSYONIC Ability HandPSYONICCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Six BLDC motors controlled through the robotics API; total mechanical joint count not stated.

———
30 touch-sensor values streamed through the robotics APIOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
RobotEra XHAND1RobotEraCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
12 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Fully driven 12-joint implementation in the opened manual.

12 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
1.1 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

2L32/2R32 version, October 2024 manual.

80 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four-finger upper grip limit in the manual's product characteristics; not the rated continuous grip.

—
Optional fingertip arrays with more than 100 points per finger; three-axis force and temperature sensingOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
SCHUNK SVHSCHUNKCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
9 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Nine drives; total mechanical DoF not specified on the opened page.

—————
Seed Robotics RH8DSeed RoboticsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
19 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Mechanical DoF count includes spherical wrist.

8 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Eight actuators in complete assembly; PAL's integrated option lists seven DoF.

0.62 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

620 g with actuators inside the unit.

——
Optional FTS-1 contact-force or FTS-3 contact/shear-force sensorsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Shadow Dexterous HandShadow Robot CompanyCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
24 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

24 joints/movements, including coupled finger joints and wrist motion; not 24 independent actuators.

20 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Includes wrist actuators.

4.3 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Entire hand and forearm assembly; not isolated hand mass.

——
Shadow Tactile Fingertips (STF): two fitted as standard, up to five supportedOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Current series table specifies STF configuration; the older February 2021 datasheet instead describes PST sensors as standard.

—
Sharpa Wave (W01)SharpaCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Published active DoF; no additional passive count stated.

22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
1.3 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Current W01 specification.

——
Dynamic Tactile Array; six-axis force/torque feedbackOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Unitree Dex3-1Unitree RoboticsCommercial
3Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
7 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
7 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Six directly driven joints and one gear-driven joint.

0.71 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

710 g.

——
9 pressure-sensor arrays, 33 sensing points in totalOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—
Unitree Dex5-1Unitree RoboticsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
20 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

16 active DoF plus four coupled distal finger movements.

16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
1.1 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

1,100 g for both listed variants.

—
10 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer fingertip-strength figure for Dex5-1 and Dex5-1P; per-finger distribution and force-test conditions are not specified.

Dex5-1 base: no pressure arrays listed; Dex5-1P: 12 arrays with 94 pressure-sensing pointsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Headline mentions 94 sensors, but the variant table assigns them to Dex5-1P.

—
Unitree Dex5-SUnitree RoboticsCommercial
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Thumb, index, middle, ring and pinky listed.

22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

22 motors; vendor describes them as direct-drive and backdrivable.

0.62 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

620 g for base and Pro.

——
Base: no tactile sensing listed; Pro: tactile sensing availableOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
from $6,350Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Starting · USD

Unitree Robotics [s1] ↗

Official headline price for the Dex5-S family; exact variant and shipping terms not specified.

Wonik Allegro Hand V4Wonik RoboticsCommercial
4Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Three fingers plus thumb.

16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
1.08 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Total hand mass.

————
Wonik Allegro Hand V5Wonik RoboticsCommercial
3Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

V5 base model; do not substitute the four-finger V4 or other V5 variants.

9 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
9 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
1.05 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

1,050 g.

——
Omnidirectional pneumatic pressure sensing on each fingertipOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
—

Compute modules (8)

AI throughput retains published precision, sparsity and power-mode notes. Sorting groups precision and units; FP4 TFLOPS and INT8 TOPS describe different measurements. An association does not establish a robot's operating mode.

NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin 32GBNVIDIACommercial
241 INT8 · TOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Peak sparse INT8 with JetPack 7.2 Super Mode; baseline is 200 TOPS. NVIDIA's older performance table still shows 200.

Ampere GPU; 1,792 CUDA cores; 56 Tensor CoresOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
8-core Arm Cortex-A78AE 64-bitOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
32 GBOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

256-bit LPDDR5.

60 WOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Super Mode maximum; the robot deployment is not claimed to enable this mode.

NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin 64GBNVIDIACommercial
275 INT8 · TOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Peak sparse INT8 overall AI performance.

Ampere GPU; 2,048 CUDA cores; 64 Tensor CoresOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
12-core Arm Cortex-A78AE 64-bitOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
64 GBOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

256-bit LPDDR5.

60 WOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Upper configurable module power; range 15–60 W.

NVIDIA Jetson Orin Nano 4GBNVIDIACommercial
34 INT8 · TOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Peak sparse INT8 in Super configuration; performance depends on power/software settings.

Ampere GPU; 512 CUDA cores; 16 Tensor CoresOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
6-core Arm Cortex-A78AE 64-bitOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
4 GBOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

64-bit LPDDR5.

25 WOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Upper Super power mode; lower configurations are also documented.

NVIDIA Jetson Orin Nano 8GBNVIDIACommercial
67 INT8 · TOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Peak sparse INT8 in Super configuration; older power/software settings have lower ratings.

Ampere GPU; 1,024 CUDA cores; 32 Tensor CoresOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
6-core Arm Cortex-A78AE 64-bitOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
8 GBOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

128-bit LPDDR5.

25 WOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Upper Super power mode; published options include 7 and 15 W.

NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX 8GBNVIDIACommercial
117 INT8 · TOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Peak sparse INT8 in Super configuration; performance depends on power mode and software.

Ampere GPU; 1,024 CUDA cores; 32 Tensor CoresOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
6-core Arm Cortex-A78AE 64-bitOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
8 GBOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

128-bit LPDDR5.

40 WOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Upper Super power mode; lower modes available.

NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX 16GBNVIDIACommercial
157 INT8 · TOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Peak sparse INT8 in Super configuration; legacy rating is 100 TOPS. Robot integration may retain legacy limits.

Ampere GPU; 1,024 CUDA cores; 32 Tensor CoresOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
8-core Arm Cortex-A78AE 64-bitOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

CPU count corroborated by the module power-mode table.

16 GBOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

128-bit LPDDR5.

40 WOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Upper Super power mode; lower modes available.

NVIDIA Jetson Thor T5000NVIDIACommercial
2,070 FP4 · TFLOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Peak sparse FP4 performance, published as 2,070 TFLOPS; not directly comparable with INT8 TOPS.

Blackwell GPU; 2,560 CUDA cores; fifth-generation Tensor CoresOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
14-core Arm Neoverse-V3AE 64-bitOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
128 GBOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

256-bit LPDDR5X.

130 WOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Upper configurable module power; published range 40–130 W.

Rockchip RK3588Rockchip ElectronicsCommercial
6 Precision not stated · TOPSOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Published NPU rating; the product page does not specify the precision used for 6 TOPS.

Arm Mali-G610 MC4Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
4-core Arm Cortex-A76 plus 4-core Arm Cortex-A55Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
——