Robot hand

RobotEra XHAND1

A five-finger hand with 12 active DoF and optional fingertip tactile sensing. These specifications refer to the 2L32/2R32 versions in RobotEra's October 2024 manual.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

CommercialRobotEraReleased / introduced: —

Specifications

— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.

Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizerReported — stated by a credible third partyEstimated — derived or approximate
SpecificationValue, confidence & sources
Fingers
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Degrees of freedom
12 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Fully driven 12-joint implementation in the opened manual.

Actuated degrees of freedom
12 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Weight
1.1 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

2L32/2R32 version, October 2024 manual.

Maximum grip force
80 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four-finger upper grip limit in the manual's product characteristics; not the rated continuous grip.

Fingertip force—
Payload
4.8 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Rated whole-hand load; per-finger rating is 1.2 kg.

Tactile sensing
Optional fingertip arrays with more than 100 points per finger; three-axis force and temperature sensingOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Actuation
Electric motors and gearsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Interface
EtherCAT / RS485Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Published price

Price

— Price not disclosed in the checked sources.

Used in

Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.

No official association with a robot in this catalog was established in the checked sources.

More robot hands

Evidence

Sources

  1. [s1] RobotEra X-Hand 1 product manual V1.0 (manufacturer document hosted by RobotShop) ↗

    RobotEra · official · published Oct 15, 2024 · accessed Oct 13, 2026