Robot hand

Unitree Dex5-1

A five-finger hand with 16 active DoF and four coupled finger movements. The Dex5-1P variant adds pressure arrays that are absent from the base model's sensor table.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

CommercialUnitree RoboticsReleased / introduced: —

Specifications

— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.

Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizerReported — stated by a credible third partyEstimated — derived or approximate
SpecificationValue, confidence & sources
Fingers
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Degrees of freedom
20 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

16 active DoF plus four coupled distal finger movements.

Actuated degrees of freedom
16 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Weight
1.1 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

1,100 g for both listed variants.

Maximum grip force—
Fingertip force
10 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer fingertip-strength figure for Dex5-1 and Dex5-1P; per-finger distribution and force-test conditions are not specified.

Payload
3.5 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Palm down, gripping a 5 cm rigid round object at room temperature; sideways figure is 4.5 kg.

Tactile sensing
Dex5-1 base: no pressure arrays listed; Dex5-1P: 12 arrays with 94 pressure-sensing pointsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Headline mentions 94 sensors, but the variant table assigns them to Dex5-1P.

Actuation
Electric motors; 12 composite-transmission and four gear-transmission jointsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Interface
USB 2.0Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Published price

Price

— Price not disclosed in the checked sources.

Used in

Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.

More robot hands

Evidence

Sources

  1. [s1] Dex5-1 and Dex5-1P product specifications ↗

    Unitree Robotics · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  2. [s2] H1 and H1-2 product specifications ↗

    Unitree Robotics · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026