Robot hand
Unitree Dex5-S
A five-finger hand with 22 motorized DoF and multiple communication options. The Pro variant adds tactile sensing while sharing the published mass and payload ratings.
Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction
Specifications
— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.
| Specification | Value, confidence & sources |
|---|---|
| Fingers | 5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notesThumb, index, middle, ring and pinky listed. |
| Degrees of freedom | 22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer |
| Actuated degrees of freedom | 22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notes22 motors; vendor describes them as direct-drive and backdrivable. |
| Weight | 0.62 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notes620 g for base and Pro. |
| Maximum grip force | — |
| Fingertip force | — |
| Payload | 1 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notesContinuous per-hand payload; peak payload is 2 kg. |
| Tactile sensing | Base: no tactile sensing listed; Pro: tactile sensing availableOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer |
| Actuation | Electric; 22 motors with dual encodersOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notesVendor calls the motors direct-drive while also describing precision micro gearboxes. |
| Interface | Ethernet, USB, high-speed RS485; connection configuration variesOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer |
Published price
Price
from $6,350Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Starting · USD · Official
Original price: USD 6,350
Official headline price for the Dex5-S family; exact variant and shipping terms not specified.
Unitree Robotics [s1] ↗Used in
Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.
No official association with a robot in this catalog was established in the checked sources.
More robot hands
Evidence
Sources
- [s1] Dex5-S and Dex5-S Pro product specifications and starting price ↗
Unitree Robotics · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026