Robot hand
Seed Robotics RH8D
An underactuated adult-size hand with an opposable thumb and spherical wrist. It offers optional fingertip pressure sensors and is listed as a Kangaroo end-effector option.
Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction
Specifications
— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.
| Specification | Value, confidence & sources |
|---|---|
| Fingers | 5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer |
| Degrees of freedom | 19 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notesMechanical DoF count includes spherical wrist. |
| Actuated degrees of freedom | 8 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notesEight actuators in complete assembly; PAL's integrated option lists seven DoF. |
| Weight | 0.62 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notes620 g with actuators inside the unit. |
| Maximum grip force | — |
| Fingertip force | — |
| Payload | 1 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer Conditions & notes3D-space payload; vertical pull rating is 2.5 kg. |
| Tactile sensing | Optional FTS-1 contact-force or FTS-3 contact/shear-force sensorsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer |
| Actuation | — |
| Interface | UART over RS485 or TTL; USB maintenance; optional Bluetooth diagnosticsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer |
Published price
Price
— Price not disclosed in the checked sources.
Used in
Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.
- PAL Robotics Kangaroo →
Optional RH8D hand. PAL lists seven DoF for its integrated option; Seed lists eight actuators including wrist.
PAL Robotics [s2] ↗
More robot hands
Evidence
Sources
- [s1] Seed Robotics RH8D official specifications ↗
Seed Robotics · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026
- [s2] Kangaroo product page — end-effector options ↗
PAL Robotics · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026