Robot hand

Sharpa Wave (W01)

The W01 version of Sharpa Wave is a five-finger hand with 22 active DoF and a Dynamic Tactile Array. Its product page specifies Ethernet communication and six-axis force/torque feedback.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

CommercialSharpaReleased / introduced: —

Specifications

— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.

Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizerReported — stated by a credible third partyEstimated — derived or approximate
SpecificationValue, confidence & sources
Fingers
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Degrees of freedom
22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Published active DoF; no additional passive count stated.

Actuated degrees of freedom
22 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Weight
1.3 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Current W01 specification.

Maximum grip force—
Fingertip force—
Payload—
Tactile sensing
Dynamic Tactile Array; six-axis force/torque feedbackOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Actuation
Electric motors with gearsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Production announcement describes microscale gears and motors.

Interface
1000BASE-T EthernetOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Published price

Price

— Price not disclosed in the checked sources.

Used in

Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.

No official association with a robot in this catalog was established in the checked sources.

More robot hands

Evidence

Sources

  1. [s1] Sharpa Wave W01 product specifications ↗

    Sharpa · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  2. [s2] Sharpa North and Wave at CES 2026 ↗

    Sharpa · official · published Jan 19, 2026 · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  3. [s3] Sharpa Wave mass-production announcement ↗

    Sharpa · official · published Dec 19, 2025 · accessed Oct 13, 2026