Robot hand

Inspire RH56E2

A five-finger hand offered with resistive or capacitive tactile options. PAL Robotics lists RH56E2 among the optional end effectors for Kangaroo.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

CommercialInspire RobotsReleased / introduced: —

Specifications

— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.

Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizerReported — stated by a credible third partyEstimated — derived or approximate
SpecificationValue, confidence & sources
Fingers
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Degrees of freedom
6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer DoF count; 12 joints.

Actuated degrees of freedom—
Weight
0.77 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Base model: 770 ±10 g; tactile models: 790 ±10 g.

Maximum grip force—
Fingertip force
28 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers; thumb fingertip strength is 30 N.

Payload
15 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Product description states overall load capacity; grip and test conditions not specified.

Tactile sensing
Optional T1 resistive arrays (17 sensors) or T2 capacitive sensors (5 sensors)Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Actuation—
Interface
RS485, CAN, Modbus TCP; configuration-dependentOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Published price

Price

— Price not disclosed in the checked sources.

Used in

Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.

More robot hands

Evidence

Sources

  1. [s1] RH56E2 product specifications ↗

    Inspire Robots · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  2. [s2] Kangaroo product page — end-effector options ↗

    PAL Robotics · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026