Robot hand

Inspire RH56F1

A hand with an integrated metal skeleton and optional tactile sensors. PAL Robotics lists RH56F1 as an optional five-finger end effector for Kangaroo.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

CommercialInspire RobotsReleased / introduced: —

Specifications

— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.

Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizerReported — stated by a credible third partyEstimated — derived or approximate
SpecificationValue, confidence & sources
Fingers
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Degrees of freedom
6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer DoF count; 12 joints.

Actuated degrees of freedom—
Weight
0.615 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Non-tactile version: 615 ±10 g; tactile version: 630 ±10 g.

Maximum grip force—
Fingertip force
10 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

At least 10 N for four fingers; thumb at least 15 N. These are lower bounds.

Payload—
Tactile sensing
Optional T1 configuration with 8 tactile sensorsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Actuation—
Interface
EtherCAT plus RS485 (E2) or CAN FD (E4)Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Published price

Price

— Price not disclosed in the checked sources.

Used in

Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.

More robot hands

Evidence

Sources

  1. [s1] RH56F1 product specifications ↗

    Inspire Robots · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026

  2. [s2] Kangaroo product page — end-effector options ↗

    PAL Robotics · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026