Robot hand

Inspire RH56DFX

A five-finger hand with integrated position and force feedback. The base hand has six published DoF; separate variants add a two-axis wrist.

Records last verified Oct 13, 2026 · Send a correction

CommercialInspire RobotsReleased / introduced: —

Specifications

— means unknown or not disclosed. Notes preserve variant and measurement conditions.

Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizerReported — stated by a credible third partyEstimated — derived or approximate
SpecificationValue, confidence & sources
Fingers
5Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Degrees of freedom
6 DoFOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Manufacturer DoF count; 12 joints, excluding optional two-axis wrist.

Actuated degrees of freedom—
Weight
0.54 kgOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

540 g; wrist-equipped version is 650 g.

Maximum grip force—
Fingertip force
10 NOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Conditions & notes

Four fingers; thumb fingertip strength is 15 N.

Payload—
Tactile sensing
Base model listed without tactile sensors; integrated force sensorsOfficial — stated by the manufacturer or organizer
Actuation—
Interface
RS485Official — stated by the manufacturer or organizer

Published price

Price

— Price not disclosed in the checked sources.

Used in

Officially documented robot associations; notes identify the configuration and whether the component is optional.

No official association with a robot in this catalog was established in the checked sources.

More robot hands

Evidence

Sources

  1. [s1] RH56DFX product specifications ↗

    Inspire Robots · official · accessed Oct 13, 2026