Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — December 2023
12 dated items in our coverage for December 2023.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2023-12-28
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
- Claim resolved
Tesla Optimus Gen 2: reveal met →
The official Tesla video's title, description and publication metadata identify the Gen 2 introduction. This records the publication milestone, not an earlier forecast.
Qualifies: Timeline outcome: met
Sources (1)
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Agility Digit · GXO Logistics →
commercial · E4 · unknown units basis. GXO tested Digit at the SPANX facility in late 2023 and disclosed a commercial multi-year RaaS agreement in June 2024 for tote moving from cobots onto conveyors. Agility reports a 100,000-tote milestone and approximately 98% on-task accuracy at Flowery Branch; these measurements are vendor-stated, and neither exact deployment start date nor fleet size is disclosed.
Qualifies: Deployment at E4 (commercial)
Robot announcements (3)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
LimX CL-1 (CL series) announced →
Announcement date recorded for LimX CL-1 (CL series).
Sources (5)
- LimX Dynamics Unveils Dynamic Testing of Humanoid Robot, Achieving Real-Time Perceptive Stair Climbing ↗
- LimX CL-2 humanoid robot: more stable contortions with new actuators ↗
- Video: China's new humanoid robot stretches like humans after a long day of work ↗
- LimX Dynamics homepage (English) ↗
- LimX Dynamics Humanoid Robot CL-1 Performs Continuous Heavy Objects Loading ↗
- Announcement
Tesla Optimus Gen 2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Tesla Optimus Gen 2.
Sources (10)
- Optimus (robot) - Wikipedia ↗
- Tesla release video of new Optimus Gen 2 robot in action ↗
- Tesla is delaying Optimus V3 reveal over fears of copycats ↗
- The Global Humanoid Robotics Market ↗
- Tesla Q2 2026 Update ↗
- Optimus - Gen 2 ↗
- Tesla Optimus bots were controlled by humans during the 'We, Robot' event ↗
- Optimus bot at Tesla showroom, 18 Nov 2025 (Wikimedia Commons) ↗
- Tesla unveils its latest humanoid robot, Optimus Gen 2, in demo video ↗
- Tesla Q4 and FY 2025 Update — Optimus Gen 3 design announcement ↗
- Announcement
Leju KUAVO 3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Leju KUAVO 3.
Sources (7)
- Leju Robotics high-dynamic humanoid KUAVO launch (京报网) ↗
- KUAVO (夸父) humanoid release coverage (ifanr) ↗
- KUAVO (夸父) humanoid coverage (财联社) ↗
- Leju Robotics IPO coverage (AIX财经 via 36Kr), mentioning Kuavo3 ↗
- Leju Robotics English website (product section) ↗
- KUAVO 3.0 official product page and specification graphics ↗
- KUAVO developer documentation: basic use and open-source software ↗
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (1)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pilot | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Agility Digit · GXO Logistics →
commercial · E4 · unknown units basis. GXO tested Digit at the SPANX facility in late 2023 and disclosed a commercial multi-year RaaS agreement in June 2024 for tote moving from cobots onto conveyors. Agility reports a 100,000-tote milestone and approximately 98% on-task accuracy at Flowery Branch; these measurements are vendor-stated, and neither exact deployment start date nor fleet size is disclosed.
Timeline claims stated (1)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus Gen 2: reveal claim →
Tesla published its official Optimus Gen 2 introduction video on 13 December 2023.
Sources (1)
Timeline claims resolved (1)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
- Claim resolved
Tesla Optimus Gen 2: reveal met →
The official Tesla video's title, description and publication metadata identify the Gen 2 introduction. This records the publication milestone, not an earlier forecast.
Sources (1)
Market figures published (0)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (0)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (6)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
LimX CL-1 (CL series): Descending a sloped surface after stair ascent →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. The same CL-1 test includes descent on a sloped surface. It covers the shown terrain; route-selection autonomy and repeated-trial reliability are not disclosed.
- Task evidence date
LimX CL-1 (CL series): Climbing a curb and stairs using terrain perception →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. LimX reports CL-1 adjusting footsteps from terrain perception and climbing stairs. The release does not state a standardized autonomy class, stair-height limit or trial success rate.
- Task evidence date
Agility Digit: Accepting spoken natural-language task requests →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. Agility describes an interactive LLM demo where people request tasks by speaking. This shows command-based interaction, rather than an independently tested conversational service.
- Task evidence date
Tesla Optimus Gen 2: Handling an egg →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. The launch film shows delicate egg handling. This short demonstration does not establish sustained task reliability.
- Task evidence date
Tesla Optimus Gen 2: Walking in the Gen 2 launch film →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. Gen 2 walks in Tesla's launch footage. A Tesla engineer said playback was real time.
- Task evidence date
Agility Digit: Moving totes from AMRs to conveyors at SPANX →
customer deployment · autonomy not stated. GXO describes an on-site proof-of-concept pilot teaching Digit this transfer workflow. The customer release does not claim mature continuous production or disclose control mode.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.