Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — April 2024
15 dated items in our coverage for April 2024.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2024-04-27
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
No dated items meet this rule in our coverage for this month.
Robot announcements (9)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
X-Humanoid Tiangong announced →
Announcement date recorded for X-Humanoid Tiangong.
Sources (8)
- Beijing Yizhuang article on the Tiangong master platform (reprinted by NCSTI) ↗
- Tiangong 1.2 MAX shown at the 2024 World Robot Conference ↗
- Humanoid Robot Tiangong Goes Open Source ↗
- Beijing Humanoid Robot Innovation Center official website ↗
- Tiangong general-purpose humanoid master platform launch (Chinese) ↗
- Tiangong Lite 1.0 user manual (Chinese) ↗
- Service and sales contact ↗
- Tiangong 1.1 PRO and 1.2 MAX product event (Chinese) ↗
- Announcement
Sanctuary AI Phoenix Gen 7 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Sanctuary AI Phoenix Gen 7.
- Announcement
Boston Dynamics Atlas announced →
Announcement date recorded for Boston Dynamics Atlas.
Sources (10)
- Atlas humanoid robot | Boston Dynamics ↗
- Boston Dynamics Unveils New Atlas Robot ↗
- Atlas specifications sales sheet (Atlas-SalesSheet-12/23/2025) ↗
- An Electric New Era for Atlas ↗
- Atlas (robot) - Wikipedia ↗
- Robot Hands for Modern AI and Real Work (Boston Dynamics blog) ↗
- Boston Dynamics Atlas robot at Hyundai Motorstudio Goyang (Wikimedia Commons) ↗
- Boston Dynamics Opens Robotics Metaplant Application Center to Train Humanoid Robots for Manufacturing Tasks ↗
- Contact Sales ↗
- Atlas | Product Features | Boston Dynamics ↗
- Announcement
Mentee MenteeBot announced →
Announcement date recorded for Mentee MenteeBot.
Sources (6)
- Announcement
RobotEra XBot-L announced →
Announcement date recorded for RobotEra XBot-L.
Sources (5)
- Humanoid-Gym: Reinforcement Learning for Humanoid Robot with Zero-Shot Sim2Real Transfer ↗
- Humanoid tourist climbs Great Wall of China ↗
- Humanoid robot developer Robot Era debuts XHand for object manipulation ↗
- Meet XBot-L: the first humanoid robot to climb the Great Wall ↗
- RobotEra current product catalog ↗
- Announcement
AiMOGA (Chery) Mornine M1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for AiMOGA (Chery) Mornine M1.
Sources (8)
- AiMOGA exhibitor profile (IFA Berlin) ↗
- Chery begins online sales of humanoid robot with a 0.7 kWh battery at $41,400 ↗
- Intelligent AiMOGA robot arrives in Malaysia ↗
- Four wheels? No, two legs! Chery enters the market for smart robots ↗
- Mornine product page ↗
- AiMOGA Mornine M1 goes on sale on JD.com ↗
- AiMOGA humanoid Mornine M1 specifications and online sale ↗
- Purchase inquiry ↗
- Announcement
HighTorque Xiaohai announced →
Announcement date recorded for HighTorque Xiaohai.
Sources (6)
- The New Possibilities of Robot Soccer with High-Performance Small Size Humanoids Robot ↗
- AI·具身会客厅: interview with HighTorque founder Zhang Junhui ↗
- Mini Hi product specifications ↗
- HTB robot battery specifications ↗
- HighTorque shows Xiaopai and Xiaohai mini humanoids ↗
- Xiaohai teams take the top three places in the Great Wall robot sprint ↗
- Announcement
HighTorque Xiaopai announced →
Announcement date recorded for HighTorque Xiaopai.
Sources (8)
- AI·具身会客厅: interview with HighTorque founder Zhang Junhui ↗
- Mini Pi plus product specifications ↗
- Bipedal robot Mini Pi plus store listing ↗
- HTB robot battery specifications ↗
- Mini Pi plus hardware reference ↗
- 小派 Mini Pi plus competes at the World Humanoid Robot Games ↗
- HighTorque shows Xiaopai and Xiaohai mini humanoids ↗
- HighTorque developer documentation ↗
- Announcement
Realbotix Aria announced →
Announcement date recorded for Realbotix Aria.
Sources (7)
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (1)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Pilot | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Sanctuary AI Phoenix (generation not specified for the planned deployment) · Magna →
announced · E0 · unknown units basis. Sanctuary AI's April 2024 partnership announcement describes developing general-purpose robots for future use in Magna manufacturing, alongside a scalability assessment and equity investment. A later company retrospective associates the partnership with Phoenix, but does not identify the deployment generation, site, task, start date or robot count. The record is therefore not linked to the dataset's Phoenix Gen 8 model.
Timeline claims stated (0)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (0)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (0)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (5)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Astribot S1: Food preparation in the Hello World film →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. Astribot's S1 film includes food preparation. It labels portions as having no teleoperation, but gives no complete-meal trial or explicit autonomous-versus-scripted control description.
- Task evidence date
Astribot S1: Folding clothing on a table →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. The S1 film includes clothing folding. This is a tabletop demonstration; the source supplies no fold-quality rubric or repeatability result.
- Task evidence date
Astribot S1: Clearing a work surface →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. Core77 describes work-surface tidying in the S1 film. The evidence covers that shown arrangement and does not establish room-wide cleanup.
- Task evidence date
Astribot S1: Using a vacuum cleaner →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. The S1 film includes vacuum-cleaner use. No cleaned area, debris measurement or trial count is reported.
- Task evidence date
Agility Digit: Loading and unloading autonomous mobile robots →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. Agility's workflow video presents Digit transferring loads to and from AMRs. It gives no task-specific control disclosure or cycle-time result.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.