Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — March 2026
13 dated items in our coverage for March 2026.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2026-03-31
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
- Claim resolved
UBTech Walker S2: volume met →
The 2025 annual results described Walker S2 production and delivery at the 1,000-unit level during 2025 (page 4), supporting fulfillment of the 500-unit target. This is manufacturer-reported approximate scale, not an exact delivery count; the fulfillment date was not specified.
Qualifies: Timeline outcome: met
- Claim resolved
UBTech Walker S2: volume met →
The 2025 annual results reported annualized capacity above 6,000 full-size embodied intelligent humanoid robots at the end of 2025 (page 3), above the earlier 5,000-unit capacity target. This is company-level capacity, not Walker S2 production or deliveries; no exact attainment date was given.
Qualifies: Timeline outcome: met
- Deployment start
AgiBot Genie G2 · Longcheer Technology →
production · E4 · unknown units basis. AGIBOT and Longcheer report G2 loading, unloading and sorting tablets at Nanchang MMIT production stations, with Longcheer dating main-line integration to 16 March 2026 and later confirming an eight-hour test without human intervention. AGIBOT reports more than 140 cumulative operating hours while Longcheer reports more than 200; their measurement scopes are not reconciled, and the other numerical KPIs remain vendor-stated. The planned 100-robot expansion is not a deployed count, and the customer describes a development partnership.
Qualifies: Deployment at E4 (production)
Robot announcements (1)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
Kanop RHM-T1W announced →
Announcement date recorded for Kanop RHM-T1W.
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (4)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pilot | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
- Deployment start
AgiBot Genie G2 · Longcheer Technology →
production · E4 · unknown units basis. AGIBOT and Longcheer report G2 loading, unloading and sorting tablets at Nanchang MMIT production stations, with Longcheer dating main-line integration to 16 March 2026 and later confirming an eight-hour test without human intervention. AGIBOT reports more than 140 cumulative operating hours while Longcheer reports more than 200; their measurement scopes are not reconciled, and the other numerical KPIs remain vendor-stated. The planned 100-robot expansion is not a deployed count, and the customer describes a development partnership.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Galbot G1 · Customer not named →
pilot · E1 · unknown units basis. CGTN reports Galbot G1 serving a pharmacy in Haidian District, with operating photographs dated 12 March 2026; the actual start date is unspecified. Pharmacy staff are cited describing autonomous order processing and inventory work, while local regulators describe a pilot. No commercial terms or robot count are disclosed.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Unitree humanoid with HIVE Robots software (model unidentified) · Føtex (Salling Group) →
pilot · E2 · unknown units basis. HIVE and Føtex announced a shelf-replenishment partnership in March 2026; HIVE confirmed an ongoing pilot in June. Euronews later reports training near Copenhagen with humans guiding every movement, while HIVE describes an AI/teleoperation platform; the model and the pilot's precise operating-mode split are not stated by a party.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Xiaomi self-developed humanoid (model not stated) · Xiaomi →
pilot · E1 · stated units basis. Xiaomi president Lu Weibing is reported describing two self-developed humanoids trialing nut installation and material movement in Xiaomi EV production. His claimed 90% work completion over three hours is retained as a company-reported pilot result, not an independently measured outcome. Neither the factory location nor robot model or deployment start date is identified.
Timeline claims stated (0)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims resolved (2)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
- Claim resolved
UBTech Walker S2: volume met →
The 2025 annual results described Walker S2 production and delivery at the 1,000-unit level during 2025 (page 4), supporting fulfillment of the 500-unit target. This is manufacturer-reported approximate scale, not an exact delivery count; the fulfillment date was not specified.
- Claim resolved
UBTech Walker S2: volume met →
The 2025 annual results reported annualized capacity above 6,000 full-size embodied intelligent humanoid robots at the end of 2025 (page 3), above the earlier 5,000-unit capacity target. This is company-level capacity, not Walker S2 production or deliveries; no exact attainment date was given.
Market figures published (2)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
- Figure publication
UBTech Robotics: company reported · sales →
UBTech Robotics · period 2025. Annual sales volume for the announcement's full-size embodied intelligent humanoid products and services category (p. 10). No formal inclusion rules, height threshold or model allocation are stated there.
- Figure publication
BofA Global Research: forecast · shipments →
global · period 2035. Annual shipments forecast attributed to BofA Global Research in the Institute's March 12 report. Its introductory definition does not specify the forecast's detailed product inclusion rules.
Sources (1)
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (0)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (4)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Humanoid HMND 01: Moving KLT boxes from pallets to a trolley →
customer deployment · autonomous, stated by maker. Humanoid reports Alpha Wheeled autonomously retrieving and delivering KLT boxes during a January-February pilot. Three tote types were handled; the release describes a further validation phase, not a completed fleet-wide rollout.
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Scooping blocks into a container and returning a pillow to the couch →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. The maker shows toy collection with a held bin and a pillow throw during living-room cleanup. This staged demonstration precedes the later unseen-home evaluation.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Spraying and wiping a dirty table surface →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. Figure's living-room demonstration includes spraying a surface and wiping it with a towel under Helix 02. No cleaning coverage or repeated-trial success rate is supplied.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Reorienting a remote and pressing a TV control →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. Figure describes picking up a remote, changing its orientation in the hand and turning off the TV. No general appliance-control evaluation is supplied.
Sources (1)
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.