Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — April 2026
35 dated items in our coverage for April 2026.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2026-04-30
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
- Claim resolved
1X NEO: production start met →
The manufacturer explicitly reported that Hayward production had commenced. The update did not give the production-start date or confirm consumer deliveries.
Qualifies: Timeline outcome: met
Sources (1)
- Claim resolved
Figure 03: volume met →
Figure's production update stated that the hourly cycle time had been demonstrated; no annualized output is inferred.
Qualifies: Timeline outcome: met
Sources (1)
- Claim resolved
Figure 03: production start met →
The manufacturer explicitly reported production-phase operation. It did not supply the start date or establish consumer deliveries.
Qualifies: Timeline outcome: met
Sources (1)
Robot announcements (10)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
Unitree R1-D announced →
Announcement date recorded for Unitree R1-D.
- Announcement
MagicLab MagicBot X1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for MagicLab MagicBot X1.
Sources (7)
- MagicBot X1 product page ↗
- MagicLab Robotics Unveils Its Embodied AI Vision in Silicon Valley, Expands Global Reach to 50 Countries ↗
- WAIC 2026: MagicLab launches three new robot products ↗
- The MagicLab Global Embodied AI Innovation Conference Concludes in Silicon Valley ↗
- MagicLab brings its embodied-intelligence stack to IFA 2026 ↗
- MagicBot X1: Magiclab's All-New Generation Full-Size Humanoid Robot ↗
- MagicLab official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
- Announcement
Seimei announced →
Announcement date recorded for Seimei.
Sources (5)
- KyoHA (Kyoto Humanoid Association) participation (Waseda Graduate School of Information, Production and Systems) ↗
- 動かぬ検証機「SEIMEI」に純国産ヒューマノイド開発に向けたKyoHAの覚悟を見たロボット開発クローズアップ(1/3 ページ) ↗
- 動かぬ検証機「SEIMEI」 (MONOist, 2/3 ページ) ↗
- KyoHA SEIMEI humanoid (AIsmiley) ↗
- KyoHA unveils SEIMEI verification robot (Dempa Digital, in Japanese) ↗
- Announcement
PsiBot ψ-SynRobot announced →
Announcement date recorded for PsiBot ψ-SynRobot.
Sources (6)
- PsiBot V1 (Psi SynRobot) product page ↗
- PsiBot homepage (English) ↗
- PsiBot Unveils In-House Developed ψ-SynRobot and Launches Mass Production ↗
- ψ-SynRobot (Humanoid Guide catalog entry, third-party, not used for specs) ↗
- PsiBot unveils ψ-SynRobot and starts mass production ↗
- ψ-SynRobot exhibitor product entry ↗
- Announcement
Zoomlion Z01 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Zoomlion Z01.
- Announcement
Honor A1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Honor A1.
Sources (6)
- Announcement
Honor Lightning (D1) announced →
Announcement date recorded for Honor Lightning (D1).
Sources (11)
- HONOR Robot event page ↗
- A humanoid robot sprints past the human half-marathon world record in Beijing race ↗
- HONOR D1 (Humanoid.guide catalogue listing) ↗
- HONOR Robotics D1 robot profile ↗
- Ce robot humanoïde a couru plus vite que les humains à un semi-marathon… mais l'histoire ne s'arrête pas là ↗
- Honor robots become known through racing (Chinese) ↗
- HONOR recognised for humanoid robot road run and National Day parade ↗
- Honor becomes the first autonomous-navigation robot to finish the E-Town half-marathon (Chinese) ↗
- HONOR Chinese release naming the Lightning humanoid robot ↗
- Can a Robot Run 100M in 8.83s? Meet HONOR Robotics D1 ↗
- HONOR official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
- Announcement
AgiBot A3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for AgiBot A3.
Sources (8)
- AGIBOT A3 product page ↗
- AGIBOT Unveils Four New Products at WAIC 2026, Showcasing Embodied AI in Real-World Operations ↗
- AGIBOT A3 Ultra product inquiry page ↗
- IT之家 report on the 远征A3 launch (Chinese) ↗
- 远征A3 first-batch delivery report (Shanguan News, republished by East Money, Chinese) ↗
- AGIBOT A3 Series User Manual ↗
- AGIBOT A3 official store page ↗
- AgiBot official company and robot overview (native model names) ↗
- Announcement
Futuring F2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Futuring F2.
Sources (9)
- Futuring Robot Launches Next-Generation Home Robot F2, Starting from 36,000 Yuan ↗
- Futuring Robot F2 home robot report (IT之家, in Chinese; reprints company materials) ↗
- Futuring 2 product page (Humanoid Guide; marked not verified) ↗
- Seeds: Futuring Robot closes nearly 1 billion yuan financing ↗
- CNY market rate, 23 April 2026 (Chinese-language news report) ↗
- Futuring Robot official website ↗
- Futuring company profile (CB Insights; Shanghai headquarters) ↗
- USD/CNY exchange rate on 9 April 2026 ↗
- World Robot Conference 2026 exhibitor profile for Futuring Robot ↗
- Announcement
Rainbow Robotics RB-Y2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Rainbow Robotics RB-Y2.
Sources (6)
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (1)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pilot | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Unitree G1 · JAL Ground Service Co., Ltd. →
pilot · E1 · unknown units basis. JAL Ground Service and GMO AIR announced a Haneda ground-handling study planned for May 2026 through 2028, without naming robot models. ePlane AI subsequently reported an initiated trial and identified Unitree G1; that model and actual-use claim remain press-sourced. The planned study dates are not recorded as confirmed deployment dates, and no robot count is disclosed.
Timeline claims stated (10)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
- Claim stated
1X NEO: volume claim →
1X expected planned automation increases to scale NEO production toward an annual rate above 100,000 units by the end of 2027. This is a production-scale target rather than completed output.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
1X NEO: first delivery claim →
1X reaffirmed that the first consumer NEOs would ship in 2026, while saying some customers would receive theirs later. Current factory output was prioritized for employees' home testing.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
1X NEO: production start claim →
1X reported that full-scale NEO production had commenced at its Hayward factory. It prioritized current output for internal home testing.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
1X NEO: other claim →
1X expected its San Carlos manufacturing facility to come online later in 2026, supplementing the operating Hayward factory. This target concerns factory readiness rather than customer delivery.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
Figure 03: volume claim →
Figure reported demonstrating a Figure 03 assembly cycle of one robot per hour. This is a dated manufacturer-reported production milestone, not an annual shipment total or proof of continuous operation.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
Figure 03: production start claim →
Figure reported that BotQ had moved into the production phase and had delivered more than 350 Figure 03 units. Allocations included internal development, data collection and commercial use-case development.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: volume claim →
Tesla described the Texas second-generation manufacturing line as designed for long-term capacity of ten million robots annually. Manufacturing-line generation does not identify an Optimus hardware generation.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: production start claim →
Musk tentatively forecast Texas Optimus production around summer 2027, without identifying a hardware generation.
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: production start claim →
Musk tentatively forecast Fremont Optimus production in late July or August 2026, with an initially slow ramp.
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: reveal claim →
Musk tentatively expected to show Optimus V3 around mid-2026. In the same call, he suggested moving the unveiling closer to production; neither statement gave a fixed date.
Timeline claims resolved (5)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
- Claim resolved
1X NEO: production start met →
The manufacturer explicitly reported that Hayward production had commenced. The update did not give the production-start date or confirm consumer deliveries.
Sources (1)
- Claim resolved
Figure 03: volume met →
Figure's production update stated that the hourly cycle time had been demonstrated; no annualized output is inferred.
Sources (1)
- Claim resolved
Figure 03: production start met →
The manufacturer explicitly reported production-phase operation. It did not supply the start date or establish consumer deliveries.
Sources (1)
- Claim resolved
Tesla Optimus V3: production start revised →
In the official April earnings call, Musk tentatively narrowed the production-start window to late July or August 2026.
- Claim resolved
Tesla Optimus V3: reveal revised →
In the official April earnings call, Musk tentatively shifted the unveiling to mid-2026 and then suggested timing it closer to production.
Market figures published (4)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
- Figure publication
Figure AI: company reported · production →
Figure 03 at BotQ · period through 2026-04-29. More than 350: value records the threshold as of the announcement. This is cumulative BotQ output reported as delivered robots, including internal allocations; customer deliveries and annual production are not separately counted.
Sources (1)
- Figure publication
IDC: forecast · shipments →
global · period 2030. More than 510,000 annual shipments; value records the threshold. Historical forecast vintage, subsequently raised in September 2026.
- Figure publication
Tesla: capacity · capacity →
Fremont, California, US · period not stated. Planned one million per year; year of reaching that rate is unstated. Q2 update still describes line installation and lists robotics capacity under construction without a numeric installed capacity.
- Figure publication
Tesla: capacity · capacity →
Gigafactory Texas, US · period not stated. Planned ten million per year; target year unstated. Q2 update describes building construction, not achieved installed capacity or output.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (3)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
- Model release / introduction
Isaac GR00T N1.7 →
GR00T N1.7 is a cross-embodiment VLA with a Cosmos-Reason2-2B backbone and a published 3B checkpoint. The checkpoint card specifies NVIDIA Open Model License Agreement terms, while the current repository describes Apache-2.0 licensing and general availability.
- Model release / introduction
π0.7 →
π0.7 is a generalist VLA steered by language, episode metadata, control mode and optional subgoal images, with a video-history encoder. The paper reports approximately 5B total parameters and evaluations on mobile, static bimanual and UR5e platforms.
- Model release / introduction
Gemini Robotics-ER 1.6 →
Gemini Robotics-ER 1.6 updates embodied reasoning with multi-view understanding, success detection and instrument reading. Google DeepMind describes facility-inspection work with Boston Dynamics Spot and makes the model available through the Gemini API.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (1)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
- Competition result date
Humanoid robot race (21.0975 km), overall podium · 2026 →
3 structured competitor entries. The overall podium consisted of three autonomous HONOR Robotics D1 robots. Autonomous and remote-controlled entries shared one ranking, but remote-controlled raw times were multiplied by 1.2. A remote-controlled HONOR entry crossed in 48:19, which corresponds to a weighted 57:58.8 and therefore did not place on the podium. About 40% of the field navigated autonomously. Robots used the same 21.0975 km route as the human race but ran in a separated lane, started 30 seconds apart, and were monitored for violations, battery swaps and penalties using judges, RFID timing and pressure mats; the result is therefore not directly comparable to a World Athletics-certified human record.
Sources (5)
- Who is Winner? Champion Crowned for Humanoid Robot Half Marathon ↗
- HONOR Robotics D1 First Breaks the Human Half-marathon Limit ↗
- Lightning wins in 50:26 ↗
- A humanoid robot sprints past the human half-marathon world record in Beijing race ↗
- HONOR robots take all three podium places in the autonomous navigation category ↗
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (1)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Humanoid HMND 01: Picking, transporting and placing containers for operators at Siemens →
customer deployment · autonomous, stated by maker. Humanoid reports autonomous Alpha Wheeled tote work at Siemens Erlangen. The stated throughput belongs to this tested workflow; uptime exceeding eight hours does not establish an uncut video.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.