Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — February 2025
18 dated items in our coverage for February 2025.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2025-02-27
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
No dated items meet this rule in our coverage for this month.
Robot announcements (7)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
Ligong F1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Ligong F1.
- Announcement
Clone Robotics Protoclone V1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Clone Robotics Protoclone V1.
Sources (6)
- Protoclone: Clone Robotics' musculoskeletal android (My Modern Met) ↗
- Clone Robotics details Protoclone V1 humanoid design ↗
- Clone Robotics official website ↗
- Clone Robotics unveils Protoclone, a milestone in musculoskeletal android technology ↗
- Protoclone: Bipedal Musculoskeletal Android V1 ↗
- Clone Robotics terms of use ↗
- Announcement
Gelanruo Laborer 2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Gelanruo Laborer 2.
- Announcement
Gelanruo Laborer 3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Gelanruo Laborer 3.
- Announcement
Guanggu Huahui Chubao 1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Guanggu Huahui Chubao 1.
- Announcement
Guanggu Huahui Chubao 2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Guanggu Huahui Chubao 2.
- Announcement
Guanggu Huahui Chubao 3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Guanggu Huahui Chubao 3.
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (1)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Pilot | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Apptronik Apollo · Jabil →
announced · E0 · unknown units basis. Apptronik and Jabil announced a strategic collaboration and planned pilot in February 2025, under which newly manufactured Apollo robots would be tested in Jabil factories. The release describes intended tasks and future integration; it does not confirm completed deployment, a site, a start date or a unit count.
Timeline claims stated (2)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
- Claim stated
Apptronik Apollo: production start claim →
Apptronik and Jabil announced plans for production lines that would build Apollo humanoids as part of their manufacturing partnership. The release gave no production-start deadline.
- Claim stated
Apptronik Apollo: other claim →
In an interview published February 13, Jeff Cardenas forecast Apptronik commercialization and scaling in 2026 and beyond.
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (1)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
- Figure publication
AgiBot: company reported · production →
AgiBot's Shanghai facility · period through 2024-12. Cumulative production as of December 2024 in the dated release, not annual shipments. The undated Japanese company history instead places the 1,000th embodied robot in January 2025. Model scope is not specified.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (4)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
- Model release / introduction
OpenVLA-OFT →
OpenVLA-OFT fine-tunes OpenVLA with parallel decoding, action chunking and continuous-action regression; OFT+ adds FiLM conditioning for ALOHA. The authors describe a 7B VLA, with MIT code/checkpoint terms and inherited Llama 2 Community License Agreement restrictions from OpenVLA.
Sources (5)
- Fine-Tuning Vision-Language-Action Models: Optimizing Speed and Success ↗
- OpenVLA-OFT project: 7B VLA, OFT+ and ALOHA evaluations ↗
- OpenVLA-OFT official code and pretrained-checkpoint instructions ↗
- OpenVLA-OFT LIBERO-Spatial model card and MIT tag ↗
- OpenVLA repository: inherited Llama 2 restrictions and OXE pretraining ↗
- Model release / introduction
Helix →
Helix couples a vision-language system with a faster visuomotor policy for continuous humanoid upper-body control. Figure demonstrates household object handling and collaborative manipulation, with later logistics updates on Figure 02 and Helix-enabled Figure 03 hardware.
- Model release / introduction
Magma →
Magma is a multimodal agent model for visual understanding and goal-directed actions in digital interfaces and robot manipulation. It uses marked objects and motion traces during training; the paper reports 8.6B total parameters for Magma-8B and real-robot WidowX rollouts.
- Model release / introduction
DexVLA →
DexVLA attaches a separately pretrained diffusion action expert to a vision-language backbone. The paper studies an embodiment curriculum across single-arm, bimanual and dexterous-hand manipulation; the repository publishes code and pretrained action-expert components.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (3)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Apptronik Apollo: Planned component inspection during factory validation →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. Jabil lists inspection in its planned Apollo validation workload. Control mode, accuracy and operating hours are not disclosed.
- Task evidence date
Apptronik Apollo: Planned manufacturing kitting at Jabil →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. Jabil announces a pilot and names kitting among tasks Apollo units will perform during validation. It does not report a completed autonomous kitting deployment.
- Task evidence date
EngineAI PM01: Forward somersault stunt →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. EngineAI reports PM01 performing a forward somersault on this date. Its announcement gives no trial count, success rate or playback disclosure.
Sources (1)
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.