Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — March 2025
15 dated items in our coverage for March 2025.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2025-03-31
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
No dated items meet this rule in our coverage for this month.
Robot announcements (7)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
Keenon XMAN-R1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Keenon XMAN-R1.
Sources (9)
- KEENON Robotics Marks a New Milestone with the Unveiling of the Humanoid Robot XMAN-R1 and the Latest KLEENBOT Additions ↗
- KEENON Robotics enters humanoid field with XMAN-R1, expands autonomous cleaning line ↗
- Keenon XMAN-R1 at the Shanghai Hongqiao Shangri-La hotel (Chinese-language report) ↗
- KEENON XMAN-R1 (Origin of Bots directory entry) ↗
- KEENON debuts first bipedal humanoid service robot at WAIC ↗
- KEENON deploys XMAN-R1 at a Shangri-La hotel in Shanghai ↗
- KEENON COO discusses embodied intelligence and the Shangri-La deployment ↗
- XMAN-R1 product specifications ↗
- KEENON XMAN-R1 product specifications ↗
- Announcement
Dobot Atom announced →
Announcement date recorded for Dobot Atom.
Sources (10)
- DOBOT ATOM humanoid robot (product page) ↗
- DOBOT debuted global mass production and delivery of humanoid robot Atom (press release) ↗
- Shenzhen-based Dobot unveils straight-knee walking humanoid robot Atom ↗
- Shenzhen Dobot debuts 199,000 yuan full-sized humanoid robot (The Standard) ↗
- China's Dobot gains as pre-sales begin for first humanoid robot Atom (Yicai Global) ↗
- Dobot Atom SDK ↗
- Dobot Atom SDK Application Development Guide V1.0 ↗
- DOBOT contact us (sales and product inquiry) ↗
- ✨ Dobot Atom: Our First Humanoid Robot! 🤖 ↗
- 🤖 DOBOT Atom Enters Mass Production and Global Delivery ↗
- Announcement
Noetix N2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Noetix N2.
Sources (10)
- Noetix Robotics wins two golds and one silver at Global Humanoid Robotics Games (company release) ↗
- N2 SDK development guide and current specifications ↗
- Noetix releases N2 and announces CNY 39,900 starting price ↗
- JD completes first retail delivery of Noetix N2 ↗
- Noetix delivers 92 N2 humanoids in July 2025 ↗
- Foreign Exchange Rates H.10, week ending 14 March 2025 ↗
- N2 product page ↗
- Noetix Robotics official website (company name in page title) ↗
- China startup unveils humanoid robot that can perform continuous backflips (Interesting Engineering) ↗
- Noetix Bumi FAQ compares Bumi with N2 ↗
- Announcement
UBTech Walker Tienkung announced →
Announcement date recorded for UBTech Walker Tienkung.
Sources (10)
- UBTECH Walker Tienkung product page (AI Education) ↗
- Walker Tienkung user manual, section 4: Product Overview (V2.0.7.x) ↗
- UBTech offers humanoid research robot for around 41,000 US dollars ↗
- Walker Tienkung - Humanoid.guide spec listing ↗
- UBTECH unveils five humanoid robots at World Robot Conference (TMTPost) ↗
- UBTECH company profile and contact page ↗
- Walker Tienkung user manual, section 5: Product Composition (V2.0.7.x) ↗
- Walker Tienkung product and support page ↗
- Walker Tienkung joint parameters (V2.0.5.x) ↗
- UBTECH Walker Tienkung Chinese product page ↗
- Announcement
Unitree H1-2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Unitree H1-2.
- Announcement
AgiBot Lingxi X2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for AgiBot Lingxi X2.
Sources (8)
- AGIBOT X2 Series: Product Specifications ↗
- AgiBot 5,000th general embodied robot off the line (Pengpai News) ↗
- AgiBot Lingxi X2 starts partner recruitment (iThome) ↗
- AGIBOT Unveils Four New Products at WAIC 2026, Showcasing Embodied AI in Real-World Operations ↗
- AGIBOT humanoid robot store collection ↗
- AGIBOT and ASD Deploy 100 AGIBOT X2 Humanoid Robots Across 100 Retail Stores ↗
- AGIBOT contact page (business cooperation) ↗
- AgiBot official company and robot overview (native model names) ↗
- Announcement
UBTech Walker C announced →
Announcement date recorded for UBTech Walker C.
Sources (7)
- UBTECH Walker C humanoid service robot product page ↗
- Walker C greets visitors at the China Pavilion, Osaka Expo (EyeShenzhen) ↗
- UBTECH unveils five humanoid robots at World Robot Conference (TMTPost) ↗
- UBTECH company profile and contact page ↗
- UBTECH Walker C Chinese product page ↗
- Meet UBTECH Humanoid Service Robot Walker C: Your First #embodied AI “Tour Guide” ! ↗
- UBTECH Robotics official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (0)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims stated (3)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
- Claim stated
Figure 03: feature claim →
Figure planned to use its humanoids in the robot-manufacturing process during 2025. It did not specify which generation would do the assembly or material-handling work.
- Claim stated
Figure 03: volume claim →
Figure targeted capacity of up to 12,000 humanoids annually for BotQ's first-generation line. The announcement identified Figure 03 as the production design but supplied no date for reaching that capacity.
- Claim stated
Figure 03: volume claim →
Figure said its supply chain could scale to support 100,000 robots or three million actuators over the next four years. This is supplier scalability, not a commitment to produce or ship that many robots.
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (1)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
- Figure publication
Figure AI: capacity · capacity →
BotQ first-generation manufacturing line · period not stated. Up to 12,000 per year is a capacity claim, not realized output. The release does not date achievement of full capacity.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (3)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
- Model release / introduction
Isaac GR00T N1 →
GR00T N1 is a humanoid VLA with an Eagle-2 vision-language backbone and a flow-matching action transformer; its paper reports 2.2B total parameters for GR00T-N1-2B. The weights use NVIDIA OneWay Noncommercial License terms, while repository code uses Apache-2.0.
- Model release / introduction
Gemini Robotics →
Gemini Robotics adds robot action outputs to Gemini 2.0. It is trained primarily on ALOHA 2 data, with demonstrations on bimanual Franka arms and an adapted Apptronik Apollo humanoid.
- Model release / introduction
Gemini Robotics-ER →
Gemini Robotics-ER is an embodied reasoning model for perception, spatial understanding, planning and code generation. Developers can connect its outputs to existing robot controllers.
Datasets released (1)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
- Dataset release
AgiBot World (Beta) →
AgiBot's complete dataset (the Beta release) of real-robot manipulation trajectories recorded on AgiBot G1 platforms, described as over one million trajectories from 100 robots. The CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 license bars commercial use.
Sources (5)
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (0)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.