Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — August 2026
25 dated items in our coverage for August 2026.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2026-08-27
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
No dated items meet this rule in our coverage for this month.
Robot announcements (11)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
Pollen Microduck announced →
Announcement date recorded for Pollen Microduck.
Sources (7)
- Announcement
Galaxea NEXO announced →
Announcement date recorded for Galaxea NEXO.
Sources (5)
- Announcement
X-Humanoid Tiangong Omni announced →
Announcement date recorded for X-Humanoid Tiangong Omni.
Sources (8)
- X-Humanoid official website (product lineup) ↗
- WRC 2026 | X-Humanoid Unveils Two Benchmark Products, Partners With Mercedes-Benz (Gasgoo) ↗
- Tiangong Omni first appearance at WRC 2026 (China News Service) ↗
- Tiangong Omni WRC 2026 demonstration report (Science and Technology Daily) ↗
- Omni (2026 Humanoid) listing (humanoid.guide) ↗
- Tiangong Omni product page ↗
- Tiangong Omni humanoid robot launched ↗
- Services and cooperation ↗
- Announcement
Rokae Zhuxing H1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Rokae Zhuxing H1.
Sources (5)
- Announcement
Jiuguang RayNex G3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Jiuguang RayNex G3.
- Announcement
Unitree Superman announced →
Announcement date recorded for Unitree Superman.
- Announcement
Shiyun RD3 Ultra announced →
Announcement date recorded for Shiyun RD3 Ultra.
- Announcement
Dobot LUMO announced →
Announcement date recorded for Dobot LUMO.
- Announcement
Light Origins LightBot-0 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Light Origins LightBot-0.
Sources (5)
- Light Origins (General Embodied Intelligence) homepage ↗
- Light-O1: Scaling Whole-Body Intelligence with Human Action Pretraining ↗
- LightBot-0 product listing (marked Not Verified) ↗
- LightParkour: Growing Humanoid Parkour Skills through Real2Sim2Real ↗
- LightParkour: Growing Humanoid Parkour Skills through Real2Sim2Real ↗
- Announcement
Galbot ET1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Galbot ET1.
- Announcement
Unitree H2-D announced →
Announcement date recorded for Unitree H2-D.
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (0)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims stated (0)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (2)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
- Figure publication
Counterpoint Research: estimate · shipments →
global · period H1 2026 · secondary coverage only. More than 22,000: value records the reported threshold. The original page exposed its title and publication date, but not the numeric article body. The count was checked in RoboMorrow's attributed coverage and DIGITIMES' public headline.
- Figure publication
Smart Analytics Global: estimate · shipments →
global · period H1 2026. Approximately 19,100. Scope and exclusions are stated in the public release; its subscriber spreadsheet was not accessed.
Policy timeline events (3)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
- Policy timeline event
China humanoid standards guide draft: Public consultation period began. →
CN · Ministry of Industry and Information Technology
- Policy timeline event
China humanoid standards guide draft: MIIT published the consultation notice and draft guide. →
CN · Ministry of Industry and Information Technology
- Policy timeline event
EU AI Act: robotics: General application date; Article 113 provides staggered exceptions. →
EU · European Parliament and Council of the European Union
Security advisories disclosed (2)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
- Advisory disclosure
Unitree G1 EDU remote code execution through DDS bridge and file upload →
The CVE record describes a network-adjacent, unauthenticated code-execution chain affecting G1 EDU. Weaknesses in the DDS bridge, key protection, and file-upload handling can result in root-level execution on the locomotion computer. The severity shown is VulnCheck CNA CVSS 4.0; its record also supplies a CVSS 3.1 score of 8.8.
- Advisory disclosure
Unitree G1 EDU BLE provisioning and buffer handling allow root code execution →
The CVE record describes a proximity-based root code-execution chain in G1 EDU BLE and Wi-Fi provisioning components. It combines missing authentication with unsafe input and buffer handling. The severity shown is VulnCheck CNA CVSS 4.0; its record also supplies a CVSS 3.1 score of 7.5.
Models released / introduced (0)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (6)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
- Competition result date
100 m sprint, large group (final, winner) · 2026-100m-large →
1 structured competitor entries. Only the verified winner is included. The organizer required autonomous operation and confirms the final date. Large-group final results are separate from small-group results and earlier heats.
- Competition result date
5v5 humanoid football, large division (organizer-published podium) · 2026-5v5-football-large →
3 structured competitor entries. Rank-only podium announced on 26 August. The organizer states fully autonomous operation without motion-capture rigs; robot models and match scores are not stated.
- Competition result date
5v5 humanoid football, middle division (organizer-published podium) · 2026-5v5-football-middle →
3 structured competitor entries. Rank-only podium announced on 26 August. The organizer states fully autonomous operation without motion-capture rigs; robot models and match scores are not stated.
- Competition result date
1500 m (final, winner) · 2026-1500m →
1 structured competitor entries. Only the winner confirmed by the Beijing E-Town report is included. The organizer's announcement confirms the final date.
- Competition result date
400 m, large group (final, winner) · 2026-400m-large →
1 structured competitor entries. Only the verified winner is included. The organizer required autonomous operation and published a separate final announcement for this size group.
- Competition result date
400 m, small group (final, winner) · 2026-400m-small →
1 structured competitor entries. Only the verified winner is included. The organizer required autonomous operation and published a separate final announcement for this size group.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (1)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
LG CLOiD: Moving, stacking and assembling parts in a factory training space →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. LG reports CLOiD practicing parts assembly in a physical training space modeled on a washing-machine plant. This is a data-collection setting; no customer production result or control mode is stated.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.