Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — June 2026
22 dated items in our coverage for June 2026.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2026-06-30
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
- Claim resolved
Figure 03: other met →
Figure explicitly reported the arrival and demonstration. This is a customer-site milestone, not a general-availability announcement or confirmation of the first external delivery.
Qualifies: Timeline outcome: met
Sources (1)
- Price-history entry
Unitree R1: $4,900 starting →
official price record · Manufacturer's 24 June 2026 ready-stock announcement; $4,900 is the AIR/family starting price, not standard R1.
Qualifies: Official price-history record
Robot announcements (9)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
Apptronik Apollo 2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Apptronik Apollo 2.
- Announcement
UBTech U1 Pro (UWORLD) announced →
Announcement date recorded for UBTech U1 Pro (UWORLD).
Sources (10)
- UBTECH U1 PRO product page ↗
- UBTECH Launches UWORLD U1, the World's First Full-Size Mass-Produced Ultra-Bionic Humanoid Robot ↗
- U1 Pro - Humanoid.guide spec listing ↗
- UBTECH company profile and contact page ↗
- UBTech launches lifelike humanoid robots ↗
- UBTECH launches U1 series humanoid robots ↗
- UBTECH U1 series launch and pricing ↗
- UBTECH begins delivering UWORLD U1 humanoid robots ↗
- UWORLD Ultra-Bionic Humanoid Robot U1 Pro — Up Close at the Global Launch Event ↗
- UBTECH Robotics official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
- Announcement
Seres Xiaosai announced →
Announcement date recorded for Seres Xiaosai.
- Announcement
Shanghai Electric SUYUAN 2.0 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Shanghai Electric SUYUAN 2.0.
- Announcement
VinRobotics VR-H3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for VinRobotics VR-H3.
- Announcement
Galaxea Kengo announced →
Announcement date recorded for Galaxea Kengo.
Sources (5)
- Galaxea Kengo Proprietary Embodied AI Bipedal Robot (product page, English) ↗
- Contact - Galaxea Dynamics ↗
- Product Launch: Galaxea Dynamics Unveils Bipedal Humanoid Robot Kengo ↗
- Kengo listing (humanoid.guide) ↗
- Galaxea AI demonstrated fullstack capabilities and embodied AI generalization at its WRC 2026 'Productivity Awakening' exhibition ↗
- Announcement
Pudu D7 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Pudu D7.
- Announcement
VinRobotics VR-M3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for VinRobotics VR-M3.
Sources (5)
- VinRobotics: VR-M3 climbs unfamiliar stairs with a 5 kg payload (company post) ↗
- VinRobotics product page ↗
- VinRobotics: official launch of the VinRobotics Humanoid Platform and open-source ecosystem ↗
- VinRobotics: VR-M3 whole-body compliance demonstration ↗
- VinRobotics: humanoid platform and open-source ecosystem launch ↗
- Announcement
UBTech Cruzr Y1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for UBTech Cruzr Y1.
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (1)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
- Price-history entry
Unitree R1: $4,900 starting →
official price record · Manufacturer's 24 June 2026 ready-stock announcement; $4,900 is the AIR/family starting price, not standard R1.
New deployment records (3)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pilot | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Apptronik Apollo 2 · GXO Logistics →
pilot · E1 · unknown units basis. Apptronik said in June 2026 that Apollo 2 data-collection workflows were active at GXO customer sites, using teleoperation and autonomous execution to train Gemini Robotics models. This training pilot uses Apollo 2, available in wheeled and bipedal configurations; the site's configuration, location, start date and robot count are not disclosed.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Apptronik Apollo 2 · Mercedes-Benz →
pilot · E1 · unknown units basis. Apptronik said in June 2026 that Apollo 2 data-collection workflows were active at Mercedes-Benz customer sites, using teleoperation and autonomous execution to train Gemini Robotics models. This training pilot uses Apollo 2, available in wheeled and bipedal configurations; the site's configuration, location, start date and robot count are not disclosed.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Figure 03 · BMW Group →
pilot · E2 · unknown units basis. BMW announced a Figure 03 sequencing project in Spartanburg's Hall 52 in June 2026, and Figure published its first demonstration of that logistics workflow shortly afterward. This supports a pilot, with no disclosed fleet size, exact deployment start date or explicit site-level autonomy mode.
Timeline claims stated (1)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
- Claim stated
Figure 03: other claim →
Figure reported that Figure 03 had arrived at BMW Group Plant Spartanburg and demonstrated a sequencing logistics workflow in Hall 52.
Sources (1)
Timeline claims resolved (1)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
- Claim resolved
Figure 03: other met →
Figure explicitly reported the arrival and demonstration. This is a customer-site milestone, not a general-availability announcement or confirmation of the first external delivery.
Sources (1)
Market figures published (0)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Policy timeline events (1)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
- Policy timeline event
GUARD Act of 2026: Introduced and referred to the House Energy and Commerce Committee and its Communications and Technology Subcommittee. →
US · US Congress
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (1)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
- Model release / introduction
Galaxea G0.5 →
Galaxea G0.5 predicts reasoning and action tokens in one autoregressive stream. Its public repository supplies pretrained checkpoints and real-robot deployment paths for R1 Lite, R1 Pro, DROID and SO100/101.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (5)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Apptronik Apollo 2: Apollo 2 learning across logistics, manufacturing and retail use cases →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. The release says the bipedal and wheeled configurations learn across customer use cases in logistics, manufacturing and retail, and names Mercedes-Benz and GXO as customers. It does not describe the individual tasks or report results.
- Task evidence date
Apptronik Apollo 2: Continuous data collection and task learning at Robot Park and customer sites →
customer deployment · mixed, stated by maker. Apptronik reports active Apollo 2 data-collection fleets at Robot Park and customer or partner sites. It explicitly describes teleoperation and autonomous execution within the data-collection workflow. This mixed-mode disclosure concerns training-data generation; the release does not assign control modes to individual customer tasks or provide site-specific success rates.
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Pulling a large metal cart on caster wheels down the line →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. Figure 03 pulls a metal cart as part of the BMW logistics demonstration. The release gives no cart mass or repeated-trial result and does not separately state the control mode.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Selecting and placing thin-walled parts into sequence slots →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. Figure identifies Figure 03 sequencing parts in BMW Spartanburg's Hall 52. It describes adaptive placement but supplies no deployment-wide throughput, success rate or explicit task autonomy disclosure.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Dexmate Vega: Twelve tabletop tactile-reactive bimanual manipulation tasks using a fixed-body Vega-1 →
paper · autonomy not stated. The T-Rex v2 preprint evaluates a Vega-1 with Sharpa Wave hands while keeping the wheels, torso and head fixed. It uses 16 trials per task across 12 tasks, with randomized object poses and partial-completion scoring for multi-stage tasks. The table reports a 65% average score for T-Rex and 35% for EgoScale. Training data are collected by human teleoperation; evaluation uses learned-policy rollout, without an explicit autonomy label.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.