Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — August 2024
18 dated items in our coverage for August 2024.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2024-08-30
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
No dated items meet this rule in our coverage for this month.
Robot announcements (13)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
1X NEO Beta announced →
Announcement date recorded for 1X NEO Beta.
- Announcement
Lanxin Robotics VersaBot VB-1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Lanxin Robotics VersaBot VB-1.
Sources (7)
- VB1 humanoid robot product page (Lanxin Robotics) ↗
- VB1 humanoid robot product page (Japanese, Lanxin Robotics) ↗
- Humanoid Robot VersaBot Makes Headlines on Hangzhou News Network ↗
- VersaBot VB-1 listing (humanoid.guide) ↗
- Lanxin Robotics contact page ↗
- Lanxin Robotics formally releases VersaBot VB-1 at WRC 2024 ↗
- Lanxin Robotics' 500th humanoid-dedicated chassis rolls off the line ↗
- Announcement
Astribot S1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Astribot S1.
Sources (8)
- Astribot S1 specifications (product page) ↗
- Astribot (Stardust Intelligence) official website ↗
- Stardust Intelligence completes Series B (Pencil News via 36Kr) ↗
- Advanced humanoid robots debut at Beijing's World Robot Conference 2024 (Circuit Digest) ↗
- Stardust Intelligence formally releases Astribot S1 ↗
- Astribot contact page (business cooperation) ↗
- Astribot Chinese homepage (native S1 product heading) ↗
- Astribot S1: Launch ↗
- Announcement
RobotEra STAR1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for RobotEra STAR1.
- Announcement
AgiBot A2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for AgiBot A2.
Sources (9)
- AGIBOT A2 product page ↗
- AgiBot launches five commercial humanoid robots, expects about 300 units shipped in 2024 ↗
- AgiBot 5,000th general embodied robot off the line (Pengpai News) ↗
- Yuanzheng A2 ↗
- USD to CNY exchange rate on 26 December 2025 ↗
- AGIBOT contact page (business cooperation) ↗
- AgiBot 2024 product launch recap (native A2 and X1 names) ↗
- AGIBOT A2 | Your Next-Gen Interactive Service Partner ↗
- AGIBOT official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
- Announcement
AgiBot Lingxi X1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for AgiBot Lingxi X1.
Sources (8)
- AGIBOT X1 product page ↗
- AGIBOT X1 Development Guide ↗
- agibot_x1_train README (AgiBot GitHub repository, Chinese) ↗
- AgiBot 2024 launch event recap: five commercial humanoid robots ↗
- AgiBot unveils five humanoid robots, commercialization on the horizon ↗
- Zhiyuan Robotics Unveils Five New Humanoid Robots, Open-Source Plans, and Outlines Technology Roadmap ↗
- AgiBot Lingxi X1 product page (Chinese) ↗
- AgiBot 2024 product launch recap (native A2 and X1 names) ↗
- Announcement
Figure 02 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Figure 02.
Sources (9)
- Figure 02 humanoid robot is ready to get to work ↗
- Figure AI unveils second-generation humanoid robot Figure 02 ↗
- Humanoid AI Robot Retired After Working On Over 30,000 BMW X3 Cars ↗
- Figure AI - Wikipedia ↗
- Figure unveils Figure 02, its second-generation humanoid ↗
- F.02 Contributed to the Production of 30,000 Cars at BMW ↗
- F.02 Decommission ↗
- Introducing Figure 02 ↗
- Figure official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
- Announcement
Ligong D1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Ligong D1.
- Announcement
AI2 Robotics AlphaBot 1S announced →
Announcement date recorded for AI2 Robotics AlphaBot 1S.
- Announcement
Booster T1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Booster T1.
Sources (7)
- Booster T1 product page ↗
- Booster T1 (Humanoid Press database) ↗
- Booster, Noetix Disrupt Humanoid Market with Low-Cost Robots ↗
- Booster T1 humanoid development platform for researchers and developers ↗
- Booster T1 product manual: specifications ↗
- Booster Robotics store (robot list and sales inquiry form) ↗
- Booster SDK overview: native brand and supported K1/T1/T2 models ↗
- Announcement
DEEP Robotics DR01 announced →
Announcement date recorded for DEEP Robotics DR01.
- Announcement
Digit Robotics Xialan S02 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Digit Robotics Xialan S02.
Sources (7)
- Bionic Humanoid Robot Xialan S02 (夏澜S02) product page, headed 'Xialan S0' ↗
- WAIC 2026 exhibitor coverage (Digit Robotics booth H3-C205) ↗
- New Class of Sci-Fi Robots Emerges in Shenzhen (Mike Kalil blog) ↗
- Xialan S02 product page and specification graphic ↗
- Digit Robotics presents Xialan at WAIC 2025 ↗
- Digit Robotics joins the Guangdong AI Industry Association ↗
- Digit Robotics purchase inquiry ↗
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (1)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pilot | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Figure 02 · BMW Group →
ended · E4 · unknown units basis. BMW and Figure report Figure 02's sheet-metal loading in Spartanburg production, supporting more than 30,000 X3 vehicles; BMW describes ten months and Figure eleven. A separate 2024 trial had ended, and Figure's November 2025 report says its production robots had returned from BMW; September 2026 fleet decommissioning is not the deployment end date, whose exact timing remains undisclosed.
Timeline claims stated (0)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (0)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Policy timeline events (1)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
- Policy timeline event
EU AI Act: robotics: The AI Act entered into force; this differs from its general application date. →
EU · European Parliament and Council of the European Union
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (0)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (3)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Unitree G1: Opening a cola container →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. The maker lists opening a cola container among G1 hand demonstrations. It supplies no repeatability or autonomy disclosure.
- Task evidence date
Unitree G1: Jogging capability described at WRC 2024 →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. Unitree's WRC report describes G1 jogging capability. It does not disclose autonomy or a measured course result.
- Task evidence date
Unitree G1: Using a soldering iron with dexterous hands →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. Unitree lists soldering among fine manipulation examples. This applies to a dexterous-hand configuration, rather than the base robot without hands.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.