Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — December 2024
12 dated items in our coverage for December 2024.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2024-12-30
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
No dated items meet this rule in our coverage for this month.
Robot announcements (9)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
GAC GoMate announced →
Announcement date recorded for GAC GoMate.
- Announcement
Matrix Robotics MATRIX-1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Matrix Robotics MATRIX-1.
- Announcement
Pudu D9 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Pudu D9.
Sources (6)
- PUDU D9 product page (Pudu Robotics) ↗
- Pudu Robotics unveils PUDU D9 (PR Newswire, republished by China Daily) ↗
- Pudu launches PUDU D9 humanoid robot (The Robot Report) ↗
- Pudu Robotics contact form (PUDU D9 inquiry link) ↗
- Pudu Robotics unveils PUDU D9 (press release reprint with PRNewswire dateline) ↗
- Pudu Robotics advances embodied AI portfolio with ongoing development of PUDU D9 ↗
- Announcement
Sichuan Embodied Tianxingzhe 1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Sichuan Embodied Tianxingzhe 1.
- Announcement
MagicLab MagicBot Gen1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for MagicLab MagicBot Gen1.
Sources (10)
- MagicBot Gen1 specifications (MagicLab official page) ↗
- MagicLab made its debut at CES, accelerating global development (press release) ↗
- MagicLab global website ↗
- Dreame factory multi-robot collaboration ↗
- MagicLab signs RMB 150 million home-healthcare agreement ↗
- MagicLab commercialization, funding and Atomic Cosmos overview ↗
- MagicLab demonstrates MagicBot multi-robot factory collaboration ↗
- MagicLab contact page (purchasing and cooperation form) ↗
- MagicLab MagicBot Gen1 Chinese product page ↗
- MagicLab Intelligent Guided Tour Solution ↗
- Announcement
EngineAI PM01 announced →
Announcement date recorded for EngineAI PM01.
Sources (10)
- EngineAI PM01 product page ↗
- EngineAI official website ↗
- EngineAI releases PM01 humanoid robot for commercial, educational use ↗
- ENGINE AI's New PM01 Humanoid Robot, Priced at $12K, Undercuts Unitree G1 ↗
- PM01 Education edition product manual ↗
- EngineAI robot frequently asked questions (part 1) ↗
- EngineAI launches the PM01 humanoid robot (press release, Newsfile) ↗
- EngineAI Product Purchase page ↗
- EngineAI contact page (sales and media contacts) ↗
- EngineAI Chinese product navigation: PM01 model ↗
- Announcement
Noble Machines Moby announced →
Announcement date recorded for Noble Machines Moby.
Sources (7)
- Noble Machines (company website) ↗
- Noble Machines exits stealth with Moby humanoid ↗
- Noble Machines (Humanoids Daily company and product profile) ↗
- Noble Machines Emerges from Stealth, Deploys General-Purpose Robots for Industry's Toughest Jobs ↗
- Contact (Noble Machines) ↗
- The humanoid robots are coming ↗
- Noble Machines Builds General-Purpose Humanoids With NVIDIA Robotics Stack ↗
- Announcement
Sanctuary AI Phoenix announced →
Announcement date recorded for Sanctuary AI Phoenix.
- Announcement
UniX AI Wanda 2.0 announced →
Announcement date recorded for UniX AI Wanda 2.0.
Sources (9)
- UniX AI Wanda 2.0 product page ↗
- UniX AI to bring delivered full-size humanoid robot Wanda 2.0 to CES 2026 ↗
- UniX AI contact page ↗
- About UniX AI and product timeline ↗
- UniX AI base-model pricing and deliveries ↗
- China / U.S. foreign exchange rate ↗
- UniX Chinese announcement naming Wanda 2.0 separately from Panther ↗
- Wanda 2.0, UniX Al's second-generation full-size humanoid robot ↗
- UniX AI official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (0)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
New deployment records (0)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims stated (0)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (1)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
- Figure publication
Citi GPS: forecast · installed base →
global · period 2050. Forecast stock across seven modeled humanoid use cases, stated in the report's p. 37 narrative; not annual shipments. Exact publication day is unstated. The broader AI-robot forecast includes other robot types.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (0)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Datasets released (1)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
- Dataset release
AgiBot World Alpha →
Curated Alpha subset of AgiBot World, the first public release, recorded on AgiBot G1 platforms. The CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 license bars commercial use.
Sources (5)
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (1)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
EngineAI PM01: Mechanical and natural humanoid walking modes →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. EngineAI's launch release describes two walking modes and an end-to-end neural-network approach. It does not state that navigation is autonomous.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.