Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — July 2025
27 dated items in our coverage for July 2025.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2025-07-31
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
No dated items meet this rule in our coverage for this month.
Robot announcements (17)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
LimX Oli announced →
Announcement date recorded for LimX Oli.
Sources (11)
- LimX Dynamics launches full-size humanoid robot LimX Oli ↗
- Chinese humanoid robot maker LimX bags USD 200 million in pre-IPO financing (Yicai Global) ↗
- CNBC's The China Connection: China-made humanoid robots set sights on Middle East and US markets (repost) ↗
- LimX Oli edition specifications ↗
- LimX Oli product brochure ↗
- LimX Dynamics launches full-size humanoid robot LimX Oli (English release) ↗
- LimX Dynamics Order & Inquiry page ↗
- LimX Oli | A Display of Stability and Elegance in the Robot Climbing Challenge ↗
- Full-Size Humanoid Robot LimX Oli | Unboxing and Self-standing ↗
- LimX Dynamics launches humanoid robot LimX Oli starting at 21800 (TechNode) ↗
- LimX Oli Chinese product page ↗
- Announcement
RobotEra L7 announced →
Announcement date recorded for RobotEra L7.
Sources (5)
- ROBOTERA unveils ROBOT L7: a full-size bipedal humanoid robot that dances and works (press release) ↗
- RobotEra launches L7 full-size humanoid (China Daily) ↗
- ROBOTERA official website ↗
- RobotEra raises over USD 200 million and reports thousand-unit deliveries ↗
- RobotEra L7 and M7 logistics deployment at China Post and SF Express ↗
- Announcement
Haier HIVA Haiwa announced →
Announcement date recorded for Haier HIVA Haiwa.
Sources (5)
- Haier Unveils HIVA Haiwa, the Housework Terminator Robot (blog repost) ↗
- IT之家 report on Haier HIVA 海娃 humanoid ↗
- HIVA Haiwa product entry (humanoid.guide, not independently verified) ↗
- Haier home-service robot HIVA Haiwa ↗
- Haier newsroom article, World Robot Conference 2026 (海娃 household, cleaning and companion robots) ↗
- Announcement
KEENON XMAN-F1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for KEENON XMAN-F1.
Sources (5)
- XMAN-F1 | KEENON Robotics product page ↗
- KEENON Debuts First Bipedal Humanoid Service Robot at WAIC ↗
- KEENON debuts XMAN-F1 humanoid at WAIC ↗
- KEENON Robotics drives intelligent transformation of service robot technology ↗
- KEENON Showcased its General-Purpose + Specialized Robot Ecosystem at LEAP East 2026 ↗
- Announcement
OpenLoong Qinglong Lite announced →
Announcement date recorded for OpenLoong Qinglong Lite.
Sources (6)
- WAIC 2025 Qinglong lineup report (Pudong Release, via The Paper) ↗
- WAIC 2025: three Qinglong humanoid robots released on day one (Xinhua) ↗
- OpenLoong official website ↗
- Shanghai-made open-source Qinglong robots make their family debut ↗
- Institute-developed Qinglong Lite humanoid appears at WAIC 2025 ↗
- OpenLoong full-stack open-source project overview ↗
- Announcement
OpenLoong Qinglong Wheel announced →
Announcement date recorded for OpenLoong Qinglong Wheel.
- Announcement
Shanghai Electric SUYUAN announced →
Announcement date recorded for Shanghai Electric SUYUAN.
- Announcement
Yuequan W-Bot announced →
Announcement date recorded for Yuequan W-Bot.
Sources (8)
- 2025仿生机器人与仿生智能大会 product showcase report (W-Bot and X-Bot) ↗
- 博文W-Bot 2.0 at WAIC 2026 (36Kr exclusive) ↗
- 月泉仿生 Pre-A+ funding and product lineup report (Gasgoo via Dafeng Hao) ↗
- Yuequan Bionics launches W-Bot and X-Bot at the 2025 Bionic Robotics and Bionic Intelligence Conference ↗
- W-Bot production-workstation validation at the Fuwei-Yuequan Robotics Application Laboratory ↗
- Yuequan Bionics product matrix at AI Show 2026 ↗
- W-Bot 2.0 (Bowen W-Bot 2.0) field deployment for live-line operations at Hefei State Grid ↗
- AI Show exhibitor profile: Yuequan Bionics X-Bot and W-Bot ↗
- Announcement
Yuequan X-Bot announced →
Announcement date recorded for Yuequan X-Bot.
Sources (4)
- Announcement
Unitree R1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Unitree R1.
Sources (12)
- Unitree R1 product page ↗
- Unitree unveils R1 humanoid robot ↗
- Unitree R1 launch US: price, specs, demo ↗
- R1 Battery ↗
- Unitree R1 official store listing ↗
- Unitree booking and order form (Store / Cooperate) ↗
- Unitree R1 | Price from $4,900, Ready Stock (official YouTube upload) ↗
- Unitree R1 product page (Unitree shop) ↗
- Unitree R1 official store — AIR, R1 and EDU Standard prices ↗
- China's Unitree prices new humanoid robot at deep discount to 2024 model ↗
- Unitree SDK2 public repository ↗
- Unitree R1 Chinese product page ↗
- Announcement
Lanxin Robotics VB2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Lanxin Robotics VB2.
Sources (6)
- Announcement
MagicLab MagicBot Z1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for MagicLab MagicBot Z1.
Sources (8)
- MagicBot Z1 product page ↗
- MagicLab Launches the High-Dynamic Bipedal Humanoid Robot MagicBot Z1 ↗
- CES 2026: MagicLab unveils multiple robots ↗
- MagicBot Z1 detailed product and specification page ↗
- MagicLab OS and MagicBot-Z1 SDK page ↗
- MagicLab Chinese product navigation (MagicBot Z1) ↗
- MagicLab Presents MagicBot Z1: Next-Gen Bipedal Humanoid Robot ↗
- MagicLab official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
- Announcement
K-Scale K-Bot announced →
Announcement date recorded for K-Scale K-Bot.
Sources (9)
- Launch HN: K-Scale Labs (YC W24) - Open-Source Humanoid Robots (founders' post) ↗
- Watch: K-Scale Labs CEO explains shutdown, 'I bet the farm on the K-Bot launch' ↗
- K-Scale Labs cancels K-Bot orders, open-sources all IP after funding fails ↗
- kscalelabs/kbot (K-Bot project repository) ↗
- Your personal open-source humanoid robot for $8,999 (AI Engineer World's Fair 2025 talk) ↗
- K-Scale Labs K-Bot — Specs & EU Price ↗
- K-Bot mechanical system ↗
- K-Bot electrical system ↗
- K-Scale Labs delivers first K-Bot humanoid, sells out second batch ↗
- Announcement
CASBOT W1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for CASBOT W1.
- Announcement
OpenLoong Qinglong V3.0 announced →
Announcement date recorded for OpenLoong Qinglong V3.0.
Sources (6)
- WAIC 2025 humanoid robot preview (includes Qinglong V3.0) ↗
- WAIC 2025 coverage: Qianxun Spatial Intelligence and Qinglong 3.0 ↗
- OpenLoong open-source community (official site) ↗
- loongOpen (OpenLoong GitHub organization) ↗
- Shanghai Pudong humanoid robots at WAIC 2025 ↗
- WAIC 2025 special: Qinglong V3.0 preview ↗
- Announcement
PHYBOT M1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for PHYBOT M1.
- Announcement
UBTech Walker S2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for UBTech Walker S2.
Sources (9)
- UBTECH Walker S2 product page ↗
- UBTECH Humanoid Robot Walker S2 Begins Mass Production and Delivery, with Orders Exceeding 800 Million Yuan ↗
- UBTech unveils the full size industrial humanoid robot Walker S2 standing 1.76 meters tall ↗
- Walker S2 - Humanoid.guide spec listing ↗
- Walker S2 Product Manual, version 1.0 (mirror) ↗
- UBTech Robotics Annual Report 2025 ↗
- UBTech Robotics Interim Report 2025 ↗
- UBTECH company profile and contact section ↗
- UBTECH Walker S2 Chinese product page ↗
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (2)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
- Price-history entry
LimX Oli: $21,800 starting →
press price record · Launch-week TechNode report; USD figure as stated in that article, not the CNBC conversion
- Price-history entry
Unitree R1: $5,566 starting →
press price record · China launch price and contemporaneous USD conversion quoted by Reuters; launch weight differs from the current table.
New deployment records (1)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Pilot | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Commercial | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Production | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
AgiBot A2 · Fulin Precision →
commercial · E1 · order units basis. Yicai observed four A2-W wheeled units installed at Fulin Precision's Mianyang plant in July 2025. Its August report attributed a subsequent 100-unit purchase order to AgiBot, with a Fulin engineering director commenting on the cooperation; the recorded quantity is an order, not an installed fleet. The actual deployment start date is undisclosed.
Timeline claims stated (0)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (0)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (0)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (2)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
- Competition result date
AdultSize league (final ranking) · 2025-adultsize →
2 structured competitor entries. Ranking only: the official results page gives no textual final score. It does not name a third-place AdultSize team, so none is listed. Both finalists' official team specifications identify Booster T1 hardware. Best Humanoid award: Tsinghua Hephaestus (1st), Boosted HTWK (2nd). The championship matches were held on 20 July 2025 in Salvador, Brazil.
- Competition result date
KidSize league (final ranking) · 2025-kidsize →
3 structured competitor entries. Ranking only: the official results page gives no textual final score. Boosted HTWK and THMOS used Booster K1 robots in the final; THMOS's pre-event specification instead described its custom THMOS platform, indicating a platform change before competition. NUbots used the custom NUgus platform, which is not in the roster. Other KidSize awards: Technical Challenge 1st Rhoban, 2nd WF Wolves, 3rd NUbots; Software Challenge Rhoban. The championship matches were held on 20 July 2025 in Salvador, Brazil.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (5)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Unitree R1: Cartwheels, handstands and kickboxing motions →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. The R1 launch film presents athletic movements. It supplies no task reliability result.
- Task evidence date
Unitree R1: Running downhill →
maker demo video · autonomy not stated. TechRadar describes downhill running in Unitree's launch film. It reports that autonomy remains undisclosed.
- Task evidence date
Galbot G1: Scanning and plate sorting for an unnamed carmaker →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. Galbot's CTO reports a scanning and plate-sorting proof of concept for an unnamed carmaker. The interview gives no task control mode or production-line integration result.
- Task evidence date
Galbot G1: Bin and sunroof transport in a Mercedes-Benz proof of concept →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. In the interview, Galbot's CTO identifies bin and sunroof transport among factory proof-of-concept projects. He distinguishes these trials from fully integrated production deployments.
- Task evidence date
Booster T1: Humanoid soccer with Tsinghua Hephaestus →
competition result · autonomy not stated. Booster reports that Hephaestus won RoboCup 2025 AdultSize using T1. This is the team's result with its competition software, not an out-of-box guarantee for all T1 robots.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.