Monthly evidence digest
Humanoid Robot Market Snapshot — January 2026
48 dated items in our coverage for January 2026.
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market.
Built (UTC) · Latest record date: 2026-01-29
Headline numbers
Notable by recorded evidence
The latest 10 matching items: deployments at E3 or higher in pilot, commercial or production stages (excluding order/capacity rows); official price-history records; and timeline resolutions marked met or slipped. Sorted by record date, then stable record ID. No editorial scoring.
- Price-history entry
Zeroth M1: $2,899 starting →
official price record · Starting preorder price in Zeroth's CES 2026 launch release
Qualifies: Official price-history record
Robot announcements (12)
Robot announced date. Year-only and unknown dates are excluded.
- Announcement
Tesla Optimus V3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Tesla Optimus V3.
- Announcement
ASC ARJUN announced →
Announcement date recorded for ASC ARJUN.
- Announcement
Donut Robotics Cinnamon 1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Donut Robotics Cinnamon 1.
Sources (6)
- Donut Robotics products page (Cinnamon 1) ↗
- The world's first Silent Gesture Control is featured on the Cinnamon 1 (Donut Robotics post) ↗
- Donut Robotics homepage ↗
- cinnamon 1 announcement coverage (appbank, Japanese) ↗
- Donut Robotics and Charm Care announce capital alliance and Cinnamon deployment ↗
- The aim of Japan-branded humanoid Cinnamon 1 ↗
- Announcement
PHYBOT C2 announced →
Announcement date recorded for PHYBOT C2.
Sources (7)
- PHYBOT angel++ round and product lineup (QbitAI) ↗
- PHYBOT opening ceremony and C2 launch in Guangzhou (36Kr Guangdong) ↗
- Take on robot at Guangzhou's first robot badminton court ↗
- PHYBOT exhibitor profile, World Robot Conference 2026 ↗
- WAIC 2026: PHYBOT full family makes first dynamic joint appearance (Gasgoo) ↗
- PHYBOT launches C2 and opens Guangzhou manufacturing center ↗
- PHYBOT C2 exhibitor product profile ↗
- Announcement
Galbot S1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Galbot S1.
Sources (9)
- Galbot S1 product page ↗
- Galbot S1 launch report, 20 Jan 2026 (Chinese-language) ↗
- CATL, Galbot partner to scale humanoid robots in battery factories ↗
- Galbot S1 2.0 quick-start guide and specifications ↗
- Galbot S1 launch release ↗
- Galbot S1 deployed on CATL production lines ↗
- Galbot company introduction: native brand and G1/S1 model names ↗
- Galbot S1: Heavy-Duty Robot ↗
- Galbot official website (YouTube channel link) ↗
- Announcement
Matrix Robotics MATRIX-3 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Matrix Robotics MATRIX-3.
Sources (8)
- MATRIX-3 product page ↗
- WAIC 2026 | Matrix Robotics Unveils MATRIX-3 Humanoid Robot ↗
- Matrix Robotics presents MATRIX-3 at BEYOND Expo Macao (company press release) ↗
- FRED series EXCHUS: Chinese Yuan Renminbi to U.S. Dollar spot rate (CSV extract) ↗
- Interview with Matrix Robotics founder Allen Zhang ↗
- MATRIX-3 at BEYOND Expo 2026: specifications and demonstration ↗
- China can build humanoids at scale. The hard part is finding enough buyers ↗
- Matrix Robotics launches MATRIX-3 with NVIDIA AGX compute and opens pre-orders ↗
- Announcement
Generative Bionics GENE.01 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Generative Bionics GENE.01.
Sources (8)
- Generative Bionics unveils Gene.01 humanoid with tactile skin (Humanoid Guide) ↗
- GENE.01 Design Concept at CES 2026 ↗
- Generative Bionics @ AMD Advancing AI 2026 ↗
- gb-robot-models (Generative Bionics GitHub repository) ↗
- [Six-Month Update]: GENE.01 Comes to Life ↗
- Generative Bionics unveils GENE.01 at CES 2026 ↗
- Generative Bionics introduces functional GENE.01 smart-skin platform ↗
- GENE.01 product page ↗
- Announcement
NEURA 4NE1 Mini announced →
Announcement date recorded for NEURA 4NE1 Mini.
- Announcement
Zeroth Jupiter announced →
Announcement date recorded for Zeroth Jupiter.
- Announcement
Zeroth M1 announced →
Announcement date recorded for Zeroth M1.
- Announcement
RoboParty Roboto Origin announced →
Announcement date recorded for RoboParty Roboto Origin.
- Announcement
Sharpa North announced →
Announcement date recorded for Sharpa North.
Sources (6)
- North at Work (Sharpa case page) ↗
- Sharpa Aims to 'Manufacture Time' via Its CraftNet VTLA Model, and Stuns CES 2026 with Live Autonomous Demos for Fine Manipulation ↗
- Contact Sharpa ↗
- Sharpa unveils its first autonomous full-body robot at CES 2026 ↗
- North product page ↗
- AI robotics startup Sharpa raises funding at a $3.3b valuation ↗
Documented catalog additions (0)
News publication date for an explicit robot record creation (field record, from null). One earliest addition per robot; specification additions do not qualify.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Price-history records (3)
Each dated priceHistory entry, including initial prices, targets and subscriptions. An entry does not necessarily establish an amount change.
- Price-history entry
Zeroth M1: $2,999 msrp →
press price record · List price (MSRP) cited by Yanko Design at the CES 2026 launch
- Price-history entry
Zeroth M1: $2,399 starting →
press price record · Pre-order price cited by Yanko Design
- Price-history entry
Zeroth M1: $2,899 starting →
official price record · Starting preorder price in Zeroth's CES 2026 launch release
New deployment records (5)
Start date; if absent, the earliest month-dated source publication as a disclosure date. Counts are records, not deployed units. Stage and evidence describe the current ledger at this build.
| Stage | E0 | E1 | E2 | E3 | E4 | E5 | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Announced | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Pilot | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Commercial | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Production | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Ended | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
ASC ARJUN · Indian Railways (Railway Protection Force) →
production · E1 · unknown units basis. India's Ministry of Railways reported ASC ARJUN's introduction at Visakhapatnam station in January 2026 for security, announcements and passenger assistance alongside RPF staff. The Ministry describes an in-house operational deployment with semi-autonomous navigation, but gives no exact deployment start date, fleet count or explicit autonomous/teleoperated split.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
UBTech Walker S2 · Airbus →
announced · E1 · unknown units basis. Xinhua coverage relays UBTECH's January 2026 statement that Airbus purchased Walker S2 robots to explore aviation-manufacturing applications. A purchase is reported, but no source here confirms delivery, installation, a pilot start, a factory or specific work; press-only evidence remains capped at 1.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Humanoid HMND 01 · Siemens →
ended · E2 · unknown units basis. Humanoid announced a completed two-week Erlangen proof of concept in January 2026 using HMND 01 Alpha Wheeled for autonomous tote destacking. Siemens' April release confirms the tested application and repeats throughput, uptime and autonomous success metrics. These are trial results, with no exact start or completion date or continuing production operation established.
- Earliest month-dated source disclosure; start unknown
Boston Dynamics Atlas · Hyundai Motor Group →
announced · E0 · unknown units basis. Hyundai's January 2026 strategy targets Atlas parts-sequencing use at HMGMA from 2028 and component assembly by 2030. Boston Dynamics later describes a plan for 25,000 robots across Hyundai and Kia plants and a separate 30,000-robot annual manufacturing capacity; neither figure is a delivered site count.
- Deployment start
Humanoid HMND 01 · Martur Fompak →
ended · E2 · unknown units basis. Humanoid says its January–February 2026 proof of concept with SAP and Martur Fompak used HMND 01 Alpha Wheeled for autonomous KLT-box transport and was completed before the March announcement. SAP's later account quotes Martur Fompak confirming the wider humanoid project, but does not identify the later hardware or prove that this particular PoC phase continued.
Timeline claims stated (11)
Claim statedAt date, never its future target date.
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: volume claim →
Tesla targeted eventual capacity of one million robots annually for its first Optimus production line. This was a capacity goal, with no attainment date supplied.
Sources (1)
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: production start claim →
Tesla described Gen 3 as its first mass-production design and planned to begin production before 2026 ended.
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: reveal claim →
Tesla planned to unveil Optimus Gen 3 in the first quarter of 2026, with an updated hand design.
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: feature claim →
At Davos, Musk tentatively expected Optimus to perform more complex tasks in an industrial setting by the end of 2026. He did not specify a hardware generation.
- Claim stated
Tesla Optimus V3: general availability claim →
At Davos, Musk tentatively forecast selling humanoid robots to the public by the end of 2027, subject to adequate reliability, safety and functionality. He did not identify a saleable generation.
- Claim stated
Boston Dynamics Atlas: other claim →
Boston Dynamics said its 2026 Atlas deployments were fully committed, with fleets scheduled to ship to Hyundai’s Robotics Metaplant Application Center and Google DeepMind in the coming months.
- Claim stated
Boston Dynamics Atlas: other claim →
Boston Dynamics said it planned to add Atlas customers beyond the committed 2026 deployments in early 2027.
- Claim stated
Boston Dynamics Atlas: production start claim →
Boston Dynamics said production of the new Atlas would begin immediately at its Boston headquarters.
- Claim stated
Boston Dynamics Atlas: volume claim →
Boston Dynamics reported Hyundai Motor Group’s plan for a new robotics factory with capacity to produce 30,000 robots annually. The statement did not specify a completion date or restrict the capacity to Atlas.
- Claim stated
Boston Dynamics Atlas: volume claim →
Hyundai Motor Group aimed to establish a production system capable of manufacturing 30,000 robots annually by 2028. The release discussed scaling Atlas but did not label the capacity as exclusively Atlas or as completed output.
- Claim stated
NEURA 4NE1: general availability claim →
NEURA’s 4NE1 Gen 3.5 reservation page forecasts availability at the end of 2026 and allows hardware refinements before release. The statement date follows the page’s January 2, 2026 publication metadata; no date is displayed in the page body.
Sources (1)
Timeline claims resolved (0)
Claim resolvedAt date with a recorded non-pending outcome. Statements and resolutions are separate dated items.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Market figures published (2)
PublishedAt date for estimates, forecasts, company reports, capacity and funding, retaining each kind and metric. Figures are never summed.
- Figure publication
TrendForce: forecast · shipments →
global · period 2026. More than 50,000: value records the threshold. The release says by 2026 and cites year-on-year growth; it does not state detailed product inclusion rules.
- Figure publication
Counterpoint Research: estimate · deployments →
global · period 2025. Publisher-reported annual installations, mapped to deployments because the schema has no installations metric. Only the public headline was accessible; counting methodology and sustained workplace use were not verified.
Policy timeline events (0)
Each policy timeline entry's date; future effective dates do not enter a month-to-date report.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Security advisories disclosed (0)
DisclosedAt date, not vendor response or verification dates.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Models released / introduced (3)
Model released date; this can be an announcement or paper introduction, not necessarily public weights.
- Model release / introduction
UnifoLM-VLA-0 →
UnifoLM-VLA-0 is Unitree's language-conditioned model for humanoid manipulation. Its release includes continued visual-language pretraining, robot-action training, and a checkpoint fine-tuned on Unitree's open manipulation datasets.
- Model release / introduction
Helix 02 →
Helix 02 extends Figure's VLA to coordinated whole-body locomotion and manipulation. It adds a learned System 0 controller and incorporates Figure 03 palm cameras and fingertip tactile sensing alongside vision and full-body state.
Sources (1)
- Model release / introduction
LingBot-VLA →
LingBot-VLA is a manipulation foundation model pretrained on real-world dual-arm robot trajectories. Robbyant publishes depth-free and depth-distilled checkpoints, post-training code and evaluations on AgiBot G1 and Galaxea R1 Pro.
Datasets released (0)
Dataset released date, retaining its publisher's release scope.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Competition result files (0)
Result date for competition benchmarks only. One edition/run file, not one count per competitor; event dates may precede result publication.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
News articles published (0)
PublishedAt's own calendar date, not the updatedAt or verification date. One count per article.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Task evidence records (12)
Each capability item's date, with evidence type and source-stated autonomy retained.
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Unscrewing a bottle cap with both hands →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. Figure labels the bottle-cap demonstration autonomous. The robot stabilizes the bottle while turning the cap; no opening success rate is reported.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Unloading, reloading and starting a dishwasher →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. Figure describes an uninterrupted kitchen sequence with walking and dish handling, without human intervention. It is a demonstration rather than a customer deployment.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Extracting metal components from a cluttered box →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. Figure identifies Figure 03 picking overlapping metal pieces from BotQ. The maker labels these dexterity demonstrations autonomous.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Extracting one pill from an organizer →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. Figure labels this small-object test autonomous and describes palm-camera feedback during pill extraction. The demonstration does not document a medication-dispensing service.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
Figure 03: Operating a syringe plunger →
maker demo video · autonomous, stated by maker. The maker demonstrates controlled syringe dispensing. This isolated manipulation test does not establish clinical use.
Sources (1)
- Task evidence date
AgiBot Genie G2: Loading seatbelt-retractor housings at Joyson Safety Systems →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. AgiBot reports tuned factory loading tests on reflective seatbelt-retractor housings positioned on three pins. Setup began in November 2025; the January article describes wider deployment as the next step.
- Task evidence date
LG CLOiD: Retrieving milk and placing a croissant in an oven →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. LG describes a planned CES breakfast scenario involving milk retrieval and oven loading. The pre-show release supplies no measured cooking result or task-specific control disclosure.
- Task evidence date
LG CLOiD: Organizing dishes in the household vignette →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. LG describes CLOiD organizing dishes in the same presentation vignette. The source does not identify dishwashing or disclose the recording's control mode.
- Task evidence date
LG CLOiD: Folding clothes after retrieval from a dryer →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. LG's post-event release describes laundry folding in a short daily-life vignette at its January 5 presentation. It does not establish that the vignette was a live, uncut robot trial.
- Task evidence date
Fourier GR-3: Live chess interaction with visitors →
live demo · autonomy not stated. Fourier reports visitors playing chess with GR-3 and describes board perception and move planning. The release does not establish how pieces are moved or a chess performance rating.
- Task evidence date
Fourier GR-3: Spoken interaction with CES visitors →
maker claim · autonomy not stated. The maker describes visitor conversation and touch-based interaction at its booth. It provides no task-specific autonomy disclosure or conversation evaluation.
- Task evidence date
Fourier GR-3: Scheduled dance sessions at CES 2026 →
live demo · autonomy not stated. Fourier's CES release describes GR-3 dance sessions and includes a dance photo caption. It does not state whether the motions are scripted or remotely controlled.
Calendar events started (0)
Event ledger start date. Future events are excluded until that date; these are calendar records, not a new-event announcement count.
No month-dated records in our coverage.
Method and coverage limits
Computed from dated records in our ledgers; counts reflect our coverage, not the whole market. Month buckets use the record’s own date string, including an article’s written timezone date. We never convert it to another timezone. Month-precision dates are retained; year-only and unknown dates cannot be assigned to a month. Exact dates after the build date are excluded, including future dates within the current month.
Verification dates are not announcements, releases or record-creation dates and do not enter these totals. The catalog has no addedAt field: only explicit robot record creations documented in news count as additions. A robot can appear in both announcements and additions; totals count dated ledger items, not unique robots or independent market events.
Deployments without a start date use the earliest source publication with month precision as a disclosure date, visibly labelled on the item. Undated deployments are excluded. Evidence grades and stages describe the current ledger, so a later verification or reclassification may change a past report’s breakdown.
These pages are generated from current records at each build, including past months. They are not frozen quarterly vintages or a census. Linked records retain qualifications, source attribution and unknowns. A missing item does not establish that nothing happened in the market.
Detail pages are generated for months with at least five dated items, plus the current month to date. Sparse past months are summarised by year on the archive. A current month with fewer than five items is noindex; only generated indexable months appear in the sitemap and Atom feed. Sitemap lastmod uses the latest dated item in that month, preserving month precision when no exact day is known. The Atom feed’s updated date is the UTC build date because every digest is regenerated.